Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Electronics Boutique - Mario/Vodka/someone

Seano

Now i know how everybody feels about electronics boutique on this forum (lol) but i went into the shop at pagewood today during my lunch break to speak to a mate i have who works there. Some interesting things he said were:
* eb originally had a deal with HES that they will have rugby league before any other retailer
* if you dont preorder the game you wont get it until after the new year
* the game wont be coming out until at least november (when i told him that mario said october some time he said that if that was the case it would have been confirmed or something)

I dunno how much of this is accurate or not but he was extremely sure of himself.

Thanks to anyone who can clear this up (and not just bag eb lol)

Seano said:
Now i know how everybody feels about electronics boutique on this forum (lol) but i went into the shop at pagewood today during my lunch break to speak to a mate i have who works there. Some interesting things he said were:
* eb originally had a deal with HES that they will have rugby league before any other retailer
* if you dont preorder the game you wont get it until after the new year
* the game wont be coming out until at least november (when i told him that mario said october some time he said that if that was the case it would have been confirmed or something)

I dunno how much of this is accurate or not but he was extremely sure of himself.

Thanks to anyone who can clear this up (and not just bag eb lol)
With respect mate.. it's pretty much the opposite to what HES said. They have told me repeatedly that there will be plenty of stock.
What position does this guy have at EB? And does he know his claim that EB has a sweetheart deal with HES is being repeated on a public forum?
Sounds like shopkeeper talk to me.

Seano

mate thats just what i was told - they had a deal with hes that they would get the first copies or something.

i thought he was talking sh!t too. but ill wait and see what mario says

No worries mate. I work in retail myself and if word got out that one of the outlets was getting special treatment for new product release, the other outlets would let the wholesalers know what they thought of them. Mind you, we're now talking about a computer-related industry... anything goes. :lol:

Moffo

Side Note: Willow is a check out chick

He can be found at Gold Coast Woolies every sunday morning

Willow, can you reserve a copy of it for me so i can buy it off the website? I just need a good word that i can get it off you so that i don't have to go to EB or something to reserve a copy.

It'll probably be on the PS2

Cheers,
Moffo

Moffo said:
Side Note: Willow is a check out chick

He can be found at Gold Coast Woolies every sunday morning

Willow, can you reserve a copy of it for me so i can buy it off the website? I just need a good word that i can get it off you so that i don't have to go to EB or something to reserve a copy.

Cheers,
Moffo
Shhh... I got some folks believing that I own a chain of appliance stores. :lol:
I should be able to confirm or deny our stock situation by sometime after the 20th September.... and Moffo, you're on the list. ;-)

Moffo

Jimmyson/Mullins said:
Moffo said:
:( I tried so hard to bring u to the light side of the force....I fear all hope is lost for this one :( :)

im still considering mate :lol: im sure willow will keep me a copy on both formats ;-)

Cheers,
Moffo

sheep

Jimmyson/Mullins said:
I tried so hard to bring u to the light side of the force....I fear all hope is lost for this one :( :)

Yes moffo what are you doing....this is where you belong*. :twisted: With Mullins and i owning an xbox
:twisted:

*to be read in an evil, scarey, zombie-like voice