Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fake Jerseys

Danish

Was down at liverpool markets today and spotted 2011 Roosters jerseys for $140. This caught my eye as they are $150+ everywhere else.

However on closer inspection, despite all tags being correct as well as perfect logos etc, I noticed that all sponsorship and the ISC logo was screen printed on, rather than dyed into the fabric like they normally are.

This seemed odd to me and was enough to put me off buying one until I can check out a definitively authentic 2011 jersey at the game tomorrow.

So the question is, are these jerseys fake?? Or have they just bodgied up the quality this year?? A Roosters fan with a new jersey could confirm this for me, or any of the other ISC clubs I'd imagine considering they'd be all made the same way.

If they are fake I'm going to get them shut down. If they are real.... thats a pretty massive cop out by ISC

beave

You've confused me danish, dyed into the fabric or screen printed on is the same thing yeah?? I got a new cows jersey and the isc is white and the panel is blue, looks like they cover the panel where the isc is before they dyebit blue so it keeps the fabric its original white.

Danish

i think i confused myself :lol:

I mean stuck on almost like an iron on transfer but much much better quality

beave

All the isc jersrys ive seen its screen printed on, those plastic transfers i haven't seen used for quote sometime, i think manufacturers realised how rubbish they are. You may wanna ring isc and see what the go is, there's a good possibility they're fake mate.

Danish

Goodo.

I'll give em a bell on Monday and find out. Maybe they'll give me a genuine one for free for nabbing a crook :lol:

beave

As long as you get a chooks home one........ The away one is ruuuuuuuuuubbish!!!

I think sometimes they use an iron on type material for their own logo as its very glossy and will show up very clear and clean when the rest of the jumper is dirty/muddy

They'd be real jerseys. I've noticed that this years Chooks jerseys have the sponsor and the ISC badges screen printed on the front. I've seen 'em at Rebel and at Mick Simmonds like that.

Danish

checked it out at the merchandise stand at the game and also on fans sitting around me at ANZ.

Seems there are 2 types of jersey. Some have the sponsors integrated into the fabric, while others have the transfer style sponsors. I'm guessing ISC made 2 different batches for some reason, most likely rushing out some to fill orders (the roosters website has been sold out of most sizes regularly since the new jerseys were offered for sale).

I'll pay extra to get the integrated sponsors on mine. Looks rubbish with the transfer sponsors IMO.

SpaceMonkey

$140 would be too expensive for a fake anyway- normally the knock-offs are significantly cheaper than the real thing so people snap them up no questions asked.

checked it out at the merchandise stand at the game and also on fans sitting around me at ANZ.

Seems there are 2 types of jersey. Some have the sponsors integrated into the fabric, while others have the transfer style sponsors. I'm guessing ISC made 2 different batches for some reason, most likely rushing out some to fill orders (the roosters website has been sold out of most sizes regularly since the new jerseys were offered for sale).

I'll pay extra to get the integrated sponsors on mine. Looks rubbish with the transfer sponsors IMO.

are there any pics online to differentiate between the two?

Danish

Sorry only pics I can find of jerseys are from the oo.com.au website, which is of the incorporated ones.

If you are heading out to the game on sunday just take a look around. I saw a heap of the transfer style ones at ANZ stadium along with a few incorporated ones so you'll see the difference.