Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

FITTLER ANNOUNCES RETIREMENT

BRAD FITTLER has announced he will retire at the seasons end

who will roosters buy to replace the champ

johns
lockyer
orford
priddis

who do you all think

...Morticia...

a great player for the roosters, penrith, kangaroos an blues an i take my hat off t' him for making the, imo, right decision. as for buying a replacement, id rather see the money redistributed t' keep what we already have than buy a 'big name' player.

buy any of them but orford
im still holding on to a grim hope that the raiders will sign orford [-o<

The Backpacker

Raider_69 said:
buy any of them but orford
im still holding on to a grim hope that the raiders will sign orford [-o&lt, post: [/quote"]

How about we take Orford and give you..........Finch. :p :badgrin: :badgrin: 8-[

We'll also throw in Walker the wally for free. :twisted:

RoostarGirl

LMAO BP :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: about Walker BUT I like Finchy :D

I have to agree with you Mort I'm not too keen on buying more players...we have a great team and they will only improve....I have big wraps on Stuart Webb...and Chris Flannery....not to mention Wingy and Finchy. I reckon we do something a little different and do away with buying big names...wouldn't that shut everyone up for a while?? 8) ;-) :D

It was a classic yesterday at the game, we were down in bay 2 and chanting FINCH IS A WANKER, when some chook fan screamed down at us "YOU CAN HAVE HIM BACK!"
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

how about you give us walker, finch and buy us the spoon to save us the trouble ;-) :lol:

The Backpacker

Raider_69 said:
It was a classic yesterday at the game, we were down in bay 2 and chanting FINCH IS A WANKER, when some chook fan screamed down at us "YOU CAN HAVE HIM BACK!"
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

how about you give us walker, finch and buy us the spoon to save us the trouble ;-) :lol:

LMAO R69. I always knew I could be heard through the tele. 8) At least you'll have something in your cabinet - other than dust. \\:D/

I have to agree. I would prefer the money spent on the current squad and keep the team together than go out and contract some big named player. I think we've got another 45K spare after yesterdays events too. ;-)

Big Artie

Freddy, you have been a sensational player for Penrith, Roosters and at Rep level, you have made the right decision at the right time, but your best trait of all is that your still the down to earth boy you were when you first played 1st grade all the best with your life after footy you champ. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: