Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

FORUM 7's Easts Team Thread

...Morticia...

Penelope Pittstop said:
I think Pump and Supermario will post. Of course things happen. I am going to post my article soon, as crap as it is. They have to be in by 9.00pm NSW time on wednesday. Can you just hang around if they haven't posted by Wednesday arvo? Don't worry, I will be in full panic mode my then and will be yelling for you to take the reins of cap catcher !!

Pump and Muzz are you right to post?

i cant hang round on wed. am wrking days an cant sit on internet there. not a good look. have supervision for hour afta shift then picking ol man up but will check in latre which is why i need t' know if u guys have finish'd daylight saving or not. i know fulltime 9 sydney time but weve put the ol clocks back this wknd so if u guys have too then its still 2 hours behind. if u havent then i need t' panic at 9.50 my time instead of 10.50. :D

...Morticia...

Penelope Pittstop said:
huh !! LOL!! mate don't confuse me.

Daylight saving ends in nsw on the 28th March. So panic at 10.50 ok.. :lol:
lol panic will be ova at 10.50 as itll be 9.50 in sydney by then. sydney only 1hr behind until 28th. but then im gettin confus'd now. :lol:

:lol: But that would mean when nsw goes back an hour we will be the same time as NZ. ...tish.. stop it, adding confusion to my panic propensities may bring out the drama queen in me. :lol:

...Morticia...

Penelope Pittstop said:
:lol: But that would mean when nsw goes back an hour we will be the same time as NZ. ...tish.. stop it, adding confusion to my panic propensities may bring out the drama queen in me. :lol:
wuld u like t' borrow the queen of all dramas for a bit? i know prisillas password. :D not sure wot is taught in qld schools but nsw 1hr behind nzl minus 1 hr when daylight savings ends = 2 hrs behind. this is worse than matthew tryin t' set his watch t' the times of the countries hes visitign bfore he left. maybe i shuld just wait an ask him. he'll be in sydney for 2 hours on wed morn.

Big Mick

No worries.

Although we have some differences in our NRL clubs, I always consider the roosters as my good mates in forum Sevens, nothing else.

Your all good people and I wish you the best of luck for the season, (unless your playing penrith hehe)

...Morticia...

RoostarGirl said:
In Sydney!!!! what time Morticia??? I might have to freak him out :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
lands 7.10 leaves 9.20. just look for the guy runnin t' the bog. delhi bellys a bitch. :lol: only 3 artcles. bollocks i mite need t' finish mine.

RoostarGirl

Aahhh bugger.....thats now........I was hoping it would have been around 10am so I could drop K off to school and head down there :cry:

All 5 articles posted thanx everyone and Morticia, save your article for next game as your in the run on squad.

Round 2 - 28th March

Rhinos v Easts

Morticia
fat mike
raiders 69
chriswalkerbush
mojo

Ozzie
Penelope Pittstop

Bubbles

Penelope, wondering if you could fill me in on exactly what this is all about - don't mean to sound like a dolt!

Well, the comp has been going 3 years now and a Rooster outfit has won it each year. The comp has alot of 'history' ;-) , which I won't rehash because it will only confuse me :D

Anyway, what we do is write rugby league related articles of up to 750 words and post them to be marked. The team that produces the best articles [highest total score wins] We have 9 rounds which run for 2 weeks until we get to the finals.

Darlin' we would love to have you on board as an Easts player, quite a few people have stood up and joined us and we are short 3 players. The link to the first game is Sharks Vs Easts to get an idea on what we write.

I really need another player for round 5 which is some time away and would love it if you agreed to play for us for that game, which is May 9 and will give you enough time to write a 750 word [max] article and suss it all out.

LU also offer prizes for the top three posters which is pretty good as well.

Give it a read and let us know what you think. It's a great game!!

Bubbles

I'll do that Penelope - I'll check it out and get back to you, but stand by if I have further questions in regards to guidelines etc. Without even looking into it I can tell you that I'm 95% positive I'll roll up the sleeves for Easts, but I'll confirm with you shortly.

Thanx Bubbles, just one 'slight' change though, we are going to need you for round 3 not round 5. Which is just over 2 weeks away. Any questions at all, just ask !!

Bubbles

Count me in PP - if you need me, I'm there. There's some really great stuff being produced and I don't know how I'll stack up but I'll give it my best for the red, white and blues.

So, from what I can see, it's an article about anything league-related, maximum 750 words - anything else I need to know about?