Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

FRL

imported_JoeD

Losing a hard fought game to the raiders is one thing but now I see we have also lost 2 competion points for breach of confidentiality. I want a full enquiry into this situation. The players train hard all year and its not fair on us that we get punished for a mistake that management made. If this costs us a palce in the semis heads should roll. Thats all for now.

Cheers,

Villa

Joe, it is a serious matter and I understand that the board are looking into an appeal at the highest level. Like you, I trained bloody hard and have the bruises to show for it.

Apparently the Warriors and the Roosters have also been locked in stocks over a similar thing when they uttered the results to some FRL under-cover agents at the local pub.

Unfortunately, the LWOS coach has been gagged following threats of that the club may receive a $10,000 anti-blabbing fine. So I'm not sure what management are going to do now.

The 2 points deducted was a previous game too so wtf is going on?

BTW, the thread entitled 'LWOS v Canberra' has some more background to this.

This whole saga has jeopordised the good image of this forum. The innocent victims are the LWOS fans and especially the players who worked so hard for those 2 points in the previous round.

The CEO should resign, the whole board should be sacked, and former championLWOS posters appointed in interim positions until the mess is sorted out.

Code 3

Grow up you pathetic lot!
You LWOS Managers are piteous. Dead set. Why don't you all be man enough and admit to your forum that one of your very own FU'd, and that's the reason you are now short of points.All you lot do is whine like school kids the moment things don't go your way. Read the rules! You knew them but ignored them. Well tuff luck!As HJ stated clearly in his reply in a prior recent thread "...the email I sent you it specifically states that the results are not to be published prior to their release on the FRL site"
It's as clear as daylight! You[LWOS Managers] FU'd. The rules were clearly stated that the results shouldNOT be published. Simple as that. Now shut TFU and except the decision you imbeciles!!! :mad:and then some!
Oh and Joe -you say that you"...want a full enquiry into this situation" well speak to one of your follish moderators who posted the results when he should't have. He knew! Enquire with him. Don't drag this into a drama. Oh but then again, I forgot...you lot are the queens of drama.
And Noodles - you state that "The innocent victims are the LWOS fans and especially the players who worked so hard for those 2 points in the previous round." I couldn'tagree more. The members are the innocent lot. It's your pathetic managers! Take it up with them. Not FRL.
Trolls!

El Duque

Code 3, get a life!

Do you honestly believe anyone gives two f**ks about a sim game? I really couldn't give a hoot.

OB, I say publish the rsults early EVERY week. I want the spoon.

Code 3

You got to be kidding me M?
I say two seperate threads on the issue [on YOUR board]constitutes somebody giving two F's about a simm game. Right?
Fair dinkum M. What a stupid comment!

LOL...Code 1, you must be a real hit at weekend bbqs.
emdgust.gif

Gotta say though, very familar writing style... I thought you said you couldnt be bothered with this place... LOL.

I guess by joining with a different name you avoid tarnishing your previously perfect reputation.

Code 3

Your replies are so predictable Steve. Same format for the last two years or so in all the forums you've been a member with. Always assuming. Never cold hard facts.
So you think you know me Steve? Go ahead and reveal it. Let me have a real laugh mate.
Blah...blah...blah...
Same old shite Steve!
emthdown.gif

I hate to say it boys, but it wouldn't hurt to delay putting up the results for a day. We almost got caught out in round 1 doing the same thing...I hate to sound like an arse, but its not a hard thing to delay posting the results for a day or two

I agree with the rest of it, its just a bit of fun, but like most things, if you go against a rule you will get into 'trouble'. Bit like the forum 7s when we got caught out posting late (or something like that)

Moffo

El Duque

Two threads? There's only this one that was started as a result of the rule breach. The other was the apparent rule breach.
Anyways I really don't care either way. Maybe I shoulda made it more clear they were just my feelings and not everyone's. The game is played by 1 person (the coach) who selects what style goes whether it be attacking or defensive so where's the fun for everyone else and why should I care?

O

ozbash

yes fellow forummers, it was moi
emsad.gif

i didnt read jesus's e-mail properly and posted the results
emdgust.gif

i am a dunb dumb bastard
emcry.gif

ok, enough of that......
el dook is right, code 3 get a dog up ya ,you clown.
we were topped off by a guy from the warriors forum. rd 1 i posted the full results and moff spotted it and i quickly deleted it.
i got a mail from jesus asking for coaches opinion on his rule regarding theloss of 2 comp points.rightly or wrongly,i said he was the boss,it was his idea,he was in charge.i also said his rule was a trifle hazy and perhaps he should let everyone know what the guts was.
the only reason i put up the bottom half of the rd 2 game was to keep the almostnon existant interest levels simmering.

i dont agree with the deduction of the 2 points.
i believe the results should be posted a lot quicker than they are,ie 24 hrs instead of 6-7 days.
i feel the totalitarian approach jesus is adopting is not winning him a hell of a lot of friends and actually puts people off, ie ED.:D

what i think is the fairest way of getting around this problem (as far as LWOS is concerned) is to have a vote.

should LWOS stay in the FRL comp ?
should i retain the coachhood ? (flash word)

let the team decide !!

imported_E_A__

ROFL

Did I come to WORL by mistake?

I thought this thread was a gee up from the start and that someone didn't getthat it was a gee up. It wasn't really serious...or was it?

Anyone who would get upset over a Fantasy Football game is headed for a long, hard, boring, St. George supporting life.

Code 3, you're f**king insane. Keep up the good work you Webtard.:)

Who is it Willow? Cough it up mate. lol

El Duque

I wouldn't of given a shit and would of made no comment unless Code 3 hadn't decided to dish out insults at a few people for no reason.

Code 13, you are a worry.

Just in case anyone else didn't get it, I was not being serious

I hope JoeD and Willow were also just poking fun at what happened, if not mybelief systemof those who post here has been totally shattered :(

Couldn't have said it better myself El Duque.

O

ozbash

if joe and willow and noodles were pissed off with the way things are handled here,someone (me)would have been let know fairly quickly.

i dont know what is our mate code 3's (aka,the Hutt hoodlum) problem, but i,m sure it will pass once exams are over.;)

i think we should consider our position on the FRL, so cast your vote.

in or out ?

Code 3

G-day Antichrist. Nice to "see" you again. Forget about Steve coughing it up mate. He couldn't cough up flem if it was chocking him. He'd never guess who I amin two lifetimes mate. He'd be surprised if I was to ever reveal it.
Tony, you're way off track youold goat herder. But it's nice to "see" you too...after all this time.
That's enough for now.
CU all when ICU
Code-3

I reckon we stay.

I've had a pretty good laugh about what has happened (and Code3).

Who knows what other crazy adventures are ahead in the controversial, colourful word of Forums Rugby League.

As for the coach, if you give me some more time on the field ozbash, I'll back you all the way.

Can i frame a market on this?? Code 3, i don't know who you are and really, it doesn't bother me. The net is nothing more than a bit of fun to me. So without further ado (and hopefully people won't take offense, i dont have issues with anyone!here is a market on who Code 3 is!!)

3/1 - Raging Bulldog
7/2 - Bronco
4/1 - MattO
11/2 - Studebaker
6/1 - Macavity
8/1 - Married 0neEye family member
10/1 - Warlock
16/1 - Bronco Fan Baller, Cryptic Messenger
20/1 - Raidpatch
25/1 - Mystery Man (Due to the Dog character in the past)

Place your bets punters!

Cheers,
Moffo

And i think we should stay. No point in leaving. Enough internet dummy spits...please!!

And if i may, throw in Meltiger at 14/1 in those odds. Had to throw you in somewhere big fella ;)

Cheers,
Moffo

Well offcourse it was just for a lark and yes, the only one who isnt in on the joke is Code 3.

EA: Who is it Willow? Cough it up mate. lol
Mate, You don't know how close you are to the truth.

Code 3 is my old toothless grand mother. That's why she is referring to me on a first name basis.
I disowned her after a family get together when she gave a hello kiss and stuck her tongue in. She's been following me around ever since...