Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

From Beer Hill To Oki Trip.

The Nulla #2

GENTS, this sunday, beer hill travels to Oki Jubilee for what is to be our first win there in some time.

Heres the run down on where u will find our ugly heads.

From 11am - sharkies international, beers and breaky

12 30 - 45 - train to carlton

1 30pm - Carlton pub on the corner

2 20pm - GAME TIME... Prob standing near the Big flags of the south.

Get your head into gear and head to sharkies, and again same rules apply, no morons.

FIRE UP SHARKS FANS

Thomo.

good work. will see you there Nullas. fire them up. stock up on thos $2.50 bundy on tap-GOLD!

Thomo.

drink the bundy rum and you'll be a pack of angry young men. FIRE UP! just what you need at OKI.

ring me if you get in trouble...i'll be the one coming over the top!:lol:

Thomo.

Nullas i will try and get my group of friends to stand down near the big flags down the southern end. we need to be united where we stand.
safety in numbers!!

Snoop Shark

I just hope they have done something about the kograh stench.

All those dragqueens in one place can get a bit on the nose!

I've been offered a ticket in the red V section.

I will infiltrate the enemy.

Too be honest I don't know if I want to sit there.
It could get ugly.

Thomo.

i was offered two memebrs box seats, free pi$$ and food but i declined.

i'd rather stand with the sharks supporters, in the middle of the action. and yell my FUGGIN guts out:cool:

The Nulla #2

Thats the spirit thommo.

As for you Spirit, haha you actually dont come under the category of moron, you scrape in dont worry!

FIRE UP

black_dot

Nulla, you've got me all keen now mate, keener than before ! Can you arrange some more details about where exactly we will be watching from ? I think Thommo is 100% right, every sharks fan from this forum that is going to be there that doesnt have a reserved seat ( no one just about ! ) needs to gather together and stand united on sunday in the one , big, barrett hating area !

The Nulla

Dot and those interested,

In recent years the "sharkie army" have stood in the South-Eastern corner to the right of the barbeque which is used to provide "food" to the entire venue.

Last year we positioned our small (15-20) but vocal group of nulla lads (teaming up with the King and his minions) just to the right (when facing the field) of the army. Needless, to say we put in a thrilling and spirited display that needs to be doubled this weekend.

As #2 has pointed out, the plan at this stage is to assemble at Sharks for some beers, snooker and a bite to eat at 11am and from there make our way to Woolooware station to Carlton station where we will refuel at Cartlon pub and vocally make our way down to the ground for afternoon delights.

Get involved, all welcome, bring friends and most importantly FIRE UP! AMEN!

The Nulla #2

Also spot on fellow nulla..

Team up, grab your mates, get down leagues for a beer or a 2.50 bundy on tap.

will be truely an amazing event. We just want the numbers!

black_dot

Sounds spot on. I'll see how I go, coming out from the city so my just meet you all at the carlton pub and head into the ground together, but If I can organise a lift I might get to the club early and have a few warm ups !

black_dot

This reminds me a little of an awesome DVD I watched, picked it up from video ezi and was well worth the $8 fee. FOOTBALL FACTORY-anyone who loves, ah forget it, you'll all be right into it I just know it !

The Nulla

Dot, as it is a massive game for a thorough warm up is not only recommended but required. So do get that lift and get down to Sharkies early.

I have also seen the football factory. Pretty intense, haha dont know if things will get to that stage on Sunday though.

black_dot

haha ! let's hope not anyway ! who's bringing the tear gas to clean the dragin fans out of the carlton ???? :)

just joking lads, and any dragin fans reading this ! :)

okay mate, I will do my best to get there for the warm up !

Shark

black_dot said:
...stand united on sunday in the one , big, barrett hating area !

Dude! Just remember that if I go, I will probably be sitting with Barrett Senior! Only because, as you know, Mrs Shark does not do footy terribly well at all, so I need a seat if I am going to get her there.

Thomo.

fuggin hell, you guys are getting me pumped for the journey too. $hit. i might come down for an early Bundy on tap ($2.50...thats right $2.50)

don't leave it too late to get to the ground NULLAS, if it was like two years ago, there was heaps of people at the ground. and if we are to generally stand in the same area before the St.george faithfuls do, an early presence is vital. just a thought.

because i'm really keen that sharks fans should band together and stand in close proximity. you have a greater effect that way, especially with noise and chants. very intimidating.

its just that over the years and especially at the souths game the other week, the sharks fans were spread everywhere and had no voice.

i remember a friday night local derby about 4-5 years ago, i got to the game late and stood next the sharky army, near the south eastern corner (we won) and most sharks supporters were together in one spot. as i said before it was intimidating.