Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Galvin

I think I just read that Parra are the favorites to get him.

I have probably not been his biggest fan but I'm man enough to admit I've gotten him wrong. I think Galvin has that rare commodity in a young footy player and that is brains. He is either extremely smart or maybe his manager and/or his dad are offering him brilliant advice.

Benji and Luai have both been terribly performing 6's in the NRL comp and now he gets to go and learn under the master play maker Jason Ryles. I can only see big things ahead for this kid. Absolute brilliance.
He would have also been promised (I reckon) the 6 jersey, now that Brown is going and as you point out, who is going to give him advice?
I don't know if Moses is the guy and will Moses even stay if he can't see any improvement, his value would be extremely high for a few clubs?

He would have also been promised (I reckon) the 6 jersey, now that Brown is going and as you point out, who is going to give him advice?
I don't know if Moses is the guy and will Moses even stay if he can't see any improvement, his value would be extremely high for a few clubs?

I think it's all bullshit. I think he is just after the money.

glockers

I don't think the Galvin statement was written by him. Moses must have someone with PR or media training who wrote that for him. That slime couldn't put together something based off the coaching leak crap about Benji.

glockers

Are you serious. Luai a terrible six. I guess those five finals in a row and four premierships in a row, holding Penrith together each time Cleary was injured and winning NSW Origin with his clutch play in game 3 last year are the feats of a terrible six.

The way you rip on Luai says you have some bias of hate from way back.

Are you serious. Luai a terrible six. I guess those five finals in a row and four premierships in a row, holding Penrith together each time Cleary was injured and winning NSW Origin with his clutch play in game 3 last year are the feats of a terrible six.

The way you rip on Luai says you have some bias of hate from way back.
Sarcasm I think buddy.

Titanic

What a fiasco. For those with a religious bent and Easter fast approaching will recognise that in the Old Testament (Numbers 12:3), it is verily written: “Now Moses was a very humble man, more humble than anyone else on the face of the earth.”

And then Moses did speak to the Lord raising on high the Holy Contract of Lachie, saying, “Bless this, O Lord, that with it thou mayst pluck thine Tigpies tails to tiny bits, in thy mercy.” And the Lord did grin, and the people did feast upon the roosters and rabbits and tree-sloths and fruit-bats and orangutans and man-shakes …

Now did the Lord say, “First thou pullest Richo's Holy Chin Hair. Then thou must count to thirteen. Thirteen shall be the number of the counting and the number of the counting shall be thirteen. 6 million shalt thou not count, neither shalt thou count 2,026, excepting that thou then proceedeth to exit clause three. 2,027 is right out.

Once the exit clause three, being the agreed clause of the counting, be reached, then rippest thou the Holy Contract of Lachie up. Thou must then point thine errant Half in the direction of the eternal enemy, who being naughty in my sight, shall then Dog it.”

Had to laugh at the hypocrisy on 9 tonight.

Gould - everyone knows his agenda
Shane Flanagan saying Galvin must be released and his treatment is despicable. This coming from a coach who wouldn't release Ben Hunt for over a year even though he was desperate to get out, and cared so much about his Cronulla players he let them get pumped full of steroids.

purlease..........

Das Hassler

I do like this from the Boss...

"According to reporting by Code Sports, Galvin’s manager Isaac Moses met with Tigers chief executive Shane Richardson last week, armed with a list of seven grievances around Marshall’s coaching methods.
On NRL 360 on Tuesday night, journalist Andrew Webster said Richardson put a stop to the meeting, without even listening to all seven of Moses’ points.
He (Galvin) had a list, I think it was seven points, and the way it has been explained to me is that Isaac got through a couple about Benji and Richo said, ‘I don’t want to hear it mate, that’s enough,’” Webster said."

Nutz

I do like this from the Boss...

"According to reporting by Code Sports, Galvin’s manager Isaac Moses met with Tigers chief executive Shane Richardson last week, armed with a list of seven grievances around Marshall’s coaching methods.
On NRL 360 on Tuesday night, journalist Andrew Webster said Richardson put a stop to the meeting, without even listening to all seven of Moses’ points.
He (Galvin) had a list, I think it was seven points, and the way it has been explained to me is that Isaac got through a couple about Benji and Richo said, ‘I don’t want to hear it mate, that’s enough,’” Webster said."
I would have done the same thing if I was Richo. Grievences about a coach coming from a 17yr old, please..
Also developing.... It was Benji who went to the leadership group and asked them what should be done and they said they didn't want to play with him.
Again I would have done the same thing....they are the Leadership group.
The more this goes on, I don't rate Moses or Galvin's parents for their lack of forethought into how this would play out and the backlash that Lachlan would definately cop from the fans, media and players.

Nutz

Lachlan Galvin is untenable at the Wests Tigers and he should leave Concord now, according to league legend Phil Gould.

The 19-year-old still has 18 months left on his contract with the joint venture, but Gould believes the reaction to the news as well as the damage caused by his reported feelings toward coach Benji Marshall should prompt the club to allow him to leave early.
How bloody convenient Mr Gould, and to what club by chance do you think he should go to. Hmmmmm any suggestions Gus. Geez, your as bad as Moses.

Bullfrog Gould is the puppeteer orchestrating all this in the media, to the point now of pretending to have concerns for Galvin's mental welfare while all the while getting a contract ready in his back pocket...he is absolutely evil and a blight on the game. He is basically running his recruitment campaign in the media...a dog
Just last week he was on his soapbox about why the roosters shouldn’t consider DCE, with Victor Radley sat next to him. Radley chimes in that Gus must want him for the Dogs. Bloke is taking the piss in plain sight and it is insulting to the intelligence of fans to suggest it’s anything else.

Lachlan Galvin is untenable at the Wests Tigers and he should leave Concord now, according to league legend Phil Gould.

The 19-year-old still has 18 months left on his contract with the joint venture, but Gould believes the reaction to the news as well as the damage caused by his reported feelings toward coach Benji Marshall should prompt the club to allow him to leave early.
How bloody convenient Mr Gould, and to what club by chance do you think he should go to. Hmmmmm any suggestions Gus. Geez, your as bad as Moses.

I think the NRL needs to step in on this, something is badly off about it all.
They are not allowed to negotiate with anyone until Nov, but they are here in R7 knocking back $1m a season, then trying hard to agitate for a release.
Both manager and player need to be accountable & suspended if they are have been found to break the rules.

Nutz

I think the NRL needs to step in on this, something is badly off about it all.
They are not allowed to negotiate with anyone until Nov, but they are here in R7 knocking back $1m a season, they trying hard to agitate for a release.
Both manager and player need to be accountable & suspended if they are have been found to break the rules.
I I can't respond, I'm over it big time. How long have we WT supporters been waiting for a resurgence, only to be ripped apart by greedy and spoilt dimwits.

Apparently there's a press conference at training tomorrow with Richo, Benji, Api, and Luai.

I don't know if it'll be live on their youtube channel or when but if you're keen to watch, I'd keep an eye on it as the day progresses. I know I will.

For mine, this is becoming a major distraction that won't go away. Now the RLPA is getting involved. Apparently the grub who won't be named is very close with Clint Newton. No surprise there.

I still think the best way to handle it is for them to say in the press conference tomorrow

- Galvin has been sent home on full pay and has no further responsibilities to the club, but won't be released.
- He will have full access to mental health counciling services.
- He is free to negotiate with other clubs but if he finds one, we will want a player swap of our choosing. If that can't be arranged he will stay at home in a stress free environment with mental health counciling services available, until his contract expires.
- This is being done in lieu of firing him immediately for publicly (via his manager leaking information to the media) demeaning his coach and also publicly demeaning his team mate(s.) If it would not provide a competitive advantage to our NRL opposition, make no mistake Galvin would have been fired immediately.
- These actions by Galvin have created a workplace in which he is no longer welcome by any employee. We stress, this in solely due to his own actions. Galvin has also made it clear he doesn't want to be at the club, so this will ensure he is not around people he doesn't want to be.

I'd also then instruct the rest of the players not to mention anything about him on social media. Although funny AF it's the sort of thing that could get us, or the players into trouble.

I know we don't leak to the media anymore but I'd flat our black ball SMH completely. Don't ever give them anything. Ban them from our facilities. Especially that c&*t Chammas.

And then when we get to play him either later this year, or next year, or the year after that.............UNLEASH HELL!!!!!!!!!

Benchtiger

The whole saga reeks, Galvin committing to the WT then reneging, the lame excuses,Gould,IM, his old man, the list goes on.Without the WT the media wouldn't have anything interesting to report.

No worries Phantom. My good mate Jimmy Rockford told me you were a top bloke.

As he is.

In appreciation of your support, i shall officially no longer pass unkind comment upon Latrell.

Until and unless he slips up and harms Souths.

Other honours shall be bestowed upon our friends at SGI who have supported us as against their coaches views.

And pawsy should listen to what Ivan cleary has said, which at least up until today has been very supportive.

A broad church indeed.

The day the clubs and the fans finally struck back.

Its a heavy burden upon the Wests Tigers faithful, we didnt ask to be the chosen ones.

Historic.

And my views are well known as to the crimes committed against South Sydney when they were illegally expelled.

Unfinished business to capture and figuratively torture those responsible.

Ive never met a Balmain or Magpies fan who supported expelling Souths. Everyone i knew was against it.

They do not exist @Det.Wojciehowicz buddy!