News flash, I do not care. You are a HOMOPHOBE. No, I won't. You should have let this go.Because I don't like the term, right? You make me sad.
You should go back to Facebook and be around people like yourself.
News flash, I do not care. You are a HOMOPHOBE. No, I won't. You should have let this go.Because I don't like the term, right? You make me sad.
You should go back to Facebook and be around people like yourself.
Yes I would love to but a bourbon drinking pie eating cheer girl chasing guy may not what they are looking for@murraymob you know you wanna...
I reckon TPJ going after Welch when Crichton scored in the corner was a highlight for me.
Shit idea. The 2nd tier and lower footy returning will help solve the issue. The shit clubs also need to learn to develop their own.NRL to explore rookie draft in bid to bridge worrying gap between best and the rest
NRL to explore rookie draft in bid to bridge worrying gap between best and the restwww.foxsports.com.au
Exactly, or at the very least, pay compensation for the clubs who do invest in their juniors.Shit idea. The 2nd tier and lower footy returning will help solve the issue. The shit clubs also need to learn to develop their own.
What a shit stat. The top 6 teams had the majority of the best players - fair to say the assessment of "best players" will vary year to year depending on results but will likely still be from whatever top 6 sides.
And to think these clubs developed the players themselves instead of distributing them to the lazy, poaching f**ked clubs making up the numbers in the comp. Yep, a draft is the answer so we can send talented juniors to clubs that have had no interest in developing talent to NRL level.
It's a great place to live. As a cashed up 20 something you have a point though.A draft would pretty much end our club as a force. No one wants to live out west
It's a great place to live. As a cashed up 20 something you have a point though.
You see it so many times in other sports - after the top 2 or 3 players the difference in talent levels is negligible. The 3rd or 4th best kid in the draft goes to a shit club to not realise their potential because the club has insufficient systems in place. The kid then gets tagged as "overrated" and has to battle with the associated demons.and that makes it wrong on so many levels. Why should clubs like W/T, Parramatta, bulldogs who spend very little (almost) nothing on development.
If this occur because Penrith has a great development system, they SHOULD get to cherry pick the best kids or at least be given salary cap exemption for this.
Not cofident it will happen. But needs must or else some of those loser clubs i mentioned will leach on clubs like ours.
Yeah I know mate but not for a single man who's a millionaireIt's a great place to live. As a cashed up 20 something you have a point though.
Yeah, I agree with that. One of the reasons the Roosters have no trouble attracting talent.Yeah I know mate but not for a single man who's a millionaire
Matt Burton this year is a prime example of why it's a shit idea. Stay at a stong club and win a comp, or go to the Dogs and win a spoon.You see it so many times in other sports - after the top 2 or 3 players the difference in talent levels is negligible. The 3rd or 4th best kid in the draft goes to a shit club to not realise their potential because the club has insufficient systems in place. The kid then gets tagged as "overrated" and has to battle with the associated demons.
IMO, until clubs can show they have appropriate levels of competence to manage & develop juniors, they should be ineligible to draft kids.
And no-one mention the tanking that will go on to get access to the best talent.
Shit idea. The 2nd tier and lower footy returning will help solve the issue. The shit clubs also need to learn to develop their own.
A draft would pretty much end our club as a force. No one wants to live out west