Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Good Vibrations

Moffo

Anyone going to this?

Heaps of my mates are going but ive held off on buying a ticket so far. Apparently Snoop Dogg is played in QLD and VIC but not in Syd. Id go fo sho if he was but it puts me off a little without him....bit of a week line up

Samwise

yeah i got free tickets for the gold coast. I'm really only keen to see J5 and Beastie Boys though. I'll probably rock up late arvo.

Pazza

Moffo said:
Anyone going to this?

Heaps of my mates are going but ive held off on buying a ticket so far. Apparently Snoop Dogg is played in QLD and VIC but not in Syd. Id go fo sho if he was but it puts me off a little without him....bit of a week line up

you dont dig deep with music aye, just let big commercial record labels and radio stations (2dayfm, nova) choose your music for you.

Good vibs has a awesome line up, german tech legend timo maas, drum and bass wizards london elektricity, proggy goodness with Desyn massillio , one of oz's great EDm exports Cut Copy . this festival looks grand :)

Snoop Shark

Pazza said:
you dont dig deep with music aye, just let big commercial record labels and radio stations (2dayfm, nova) choose your music for you.

Good vibs has a awesome line up, german tech legend timo maas, drum and bass wizards london elektricity, proggy goodness with Desyn massillio , one of oz's great EDm exports Cut Copy . this festival looks grand :)

Agreed!

Id even say its line up is on par if not better then field day! But future music blows both events away!

Anyways il be at good vibes right till the end and i bloody wish it was this w/end! Hey i think snoop is just gee'n up! Sydney is party central!

Moffo

Pazza said:

you're far from the truth but anyway ill let it slip.

the style of music is not my strong suit and as such, i haven't heard of many of the acts. the reality is though that i could probably name more groups/bands than you've had hot dinners :cool:

LESStar58

snoop Dog is playing the Melbourne one......it was only announced today. I'm not going but to watch Jurassic 5, Snoop and theBeastie Boys play one after the other would be pretty rad!

Pazza

Moffo said:
you're far from the truth but anyway ill let it slip.

the style of music is not my strong suit and as such, i haven't heard of many of the acts. the reality is though that i could probably name more groups/bands than you've had hot dinners :cool:

im sure you can name a sh*tload of groups and bands, but this is a electronic dance music festival. Even with snoop, jarassic 5 and the beatsie boys, the magority of the festival is DJs playing House, Techno, Electro, Drum and Bass and broken beats! if you aint down with that then you aint down with this festival

Snoop Shark

Snoop Shark said:
!

Anyways il be at good vibes right till the end and i bloody wish it was this w/end! Hey i think snoop is just gee'n up! Sydney is party central!

I had a feeling he wasn't going to miss the sydney vibes! It was the most unbelievable festival ive been to! Great atmosphere! If only snoop wore a sharks jersey rather then souths when he was singing!!! Im sure the souths fans were stoked about that!

tokerShark

at sydney good vibes, while i was thrilled that snoop did play.(he rocked) sneaky sound system stole the show, Ursula 1000(maybe spelt wrong) was the biggest surprise for me, I had never heard of em, but thier set was awsome. cant wait for the next one.

Moffo

what was the crowd reaction to snoop wearing the souths jersey?

*i couldnt make it in the end, farked off about it*

ak47

Moffo said:
what was the crowd reaction to snoop wearing the souths jersey?

*i couldnt make it in the end, farked off about it*

crowd never cared, as they arent into footy

i was very impressed even as a raider supporter

he and his posse bolted up to aussie after his set, to catch the roosters v tigers trial too

SNOOP is down wit Da LEAGUE

ak47

bartman said:
Was it a really hot day? Seems someone there forgot to drink enough water...

was pretty hot, but an igloo compared to field day 2006 - NY day 45 degrees

That person started before the festival and went on until 5am afterwards

it doesnt matter how hot it is.........if you do it for that long its unhealthy, and risky