Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gray Viane

braz

Did anyone else see him get placed on report for biting :?:

It looked like it from where we were.

Otherwise he had a bloody good game.

The two big kiwi props for the magpies had good games as well.

Gobbso

Biting? Gezzz...So that what it was for. I hope he doesn't get suspended. I suppose he had to be proven guilty first right? :?

brook

If he did it I hope he does get suspended!!!

I'm a big fan but biting is one of the most cowardly things you can do on a footy field.

But I'd much rather hope that he didn't do it

(and yeah I'd say proving him guilty would be difficult either way from a PL game - they don't have the 1000001 camera angles you'd get in an NRL game)

Tigerpete

Geez, i had a bad feeling thats what it was for. If he has done it then really there's no excuses, he deserves to suspended and for quite a while but lets hope this is all just a misunderstanding.

Snide the Tiger

brook - the inabilty to prove guilt (as we all know) does not prove innocence!!!

Just look at 'Bumper' Farrell and the Bulldogs for cases in point!

I'd be interested in knowing who reported him - and then will personally judge it on the credibility of the alleged victim!!

brook

snide - I wasn't suggesting that it did, just saying that the chances of an actual suspension arising from this kind of allegation in a PL game are low (unless someone actually *saw* it)

I very much hope that he didn't do it but on the other hand if it is shown that he did I would want to see a lengthy suspension

BJ

only proof would b e physical evidence of the indentation.. but by the time they got to the judiciary that would have subsided.. and only the ref's word if he saw anything on the player that would indicate he was bitten would really prove viane's guilt..

braz

guys i think it was the canberra half back who made the report.

maybe yappy could check with wests to see what the actual report was.

as i said it looked like a bite claim but I could be wrong!

Gobbso

He could have been sufocated in the tackle by the defender in question, and was struggling to breathe, therefore he's had a little bit of a nibble to basically say "Get the !@#$ off me mate, i've dead set got no air". It happens all the time.

gr8_1

He looked pretty hungry to drive any Canberra player into the ground. The way he goes into tackles he is gonna really hurt someone soon. He is a human torpedo. Ruthless in defence.

I had the binoculars on him for a bit during the PL game and he was launching himself into the tackles. He did miss some, but the ones he connected with made me cringe.

RifRaf

It was Gray's birthday on Wednesday, he looks very fit at the moment.. Lets hope he keeps it up and we see him in the top grade soon.

Vicious

RifRaf said:
It was Gray's birthday on Wednesday, he looks very fit at the moment.. Lets hope he keeps it up and we see him in the top grade soon.
Sheensy has done a great job attracting some quality players and in particular instilling great discipline in the team.But i think he`s forgotten some of the good things that happened late last year being the rise of certain players just like Viane!
I was under the impression he was struggling for form,but if he`s playing well he should be in the first 17!

BJ

did anything happen during the week with the biting allegations?
is he going to play this week?

Gobbso

He's been named in the Magpies team, back in the backrow too. So i'm assuming no action was taking and the sook from Canberra was lying :lol:

simon says

RifRaf said:
Sheens has told him his future is in the back row..

Is there anyone Sheens hasnt told that there future lies in the 2nd row????

Wilson,Halatau,Viane,Covell..........anyone else????