Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Happy birthday to me

milchcow

It was my birthday yesterday, and I'm pretty stoked, because my dad got me one of the signed team of the century posters (no arthur beetson signature though, what is the deal with that) which is awesome because I wasn't expecting it at all.

It will soon be getting prominent position somewhere at home.

BJ

Happy b'day champion... heaps of people i know are having birthdays in the next 2 weeks.. including myself :p

didn't artie beetson not sign any of the stuff because there was sum ill feeling between him and like the balmain board or sumthing like that.. don't remember who it was between but there was a bit of ill feeling between him and sumone and that's why he didnt sign isnt it?

milchcow

westie said:
Welcome home mate, when did you get back from the states? Happy B'day

I've been back about a week.
But it was awesome because when in Montreal I met a fellow Michael Gilette fan (he's always been one of my favourite tigers)

brook

BJ said:
Happy b'day champion... heaps of people i know are having birthdays in the next 2 weeks.. including myself :p

didn't artie beetson not sign any of the stuff because there was sum ill feeling between him and like the balmain board or sumthing like that.. don't remember who it was between but there was a bit of ill feeling between him and sumone and that's why he didnt sign isnt it?

Yep spot on

A bit of a low act by Beetson if you ask me but the print is still awesome - I have mine and its got pride of place on my wall :)

Mighty Tiger

Happy Birthday and welcome back champ!

Hope your still fit and well, because we will need your services at the next touch footy comp ;-)

milchcow

Mighty Tiger said:
Happy Birthday and welcome back champ!

Hope your still fit and well, because we will need your services at the next touch footy comp ;-)

Too bad coz I'm not fit at all.
Played oztag last week and was sore for 2 days. Hopefully it won't take me long to get back into it though.

Mighty Tiger

milchcow said:
Too bad coz I'm not fit at all.
Played oztag last week and was sore for 2 days. Hopefully it won't take me long to get back into it though.

:lol: :lol: Hope it didn't get as bad as Kingy?

Mate don't worry I should have the details in about 2 weeks time..