Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hard Luck

Greenblooded

Hard luck guys, another 10 minutes and you guys would have had them I reckon, pretty good performance considering the amount of players out. I think it bodes well for your season this year, and how good is Sonny Bill gonna go!!

ibeme

Thanks mate. A couple of crook plays on the dogs part didn't help (El Masri's in goal pass & Patten's fumble early).

It was still encouraging though.

RB30DETT

The effort of the young guys in the second half was the most pleasing aspect for me.

Nate Myles, Ben Czsiloski (sp), Brett Oliver really stood up!!!

SBW is a freak!

Cammo

Well done to Leeds, they can only play who we put there and they were the better team.

Encouraged by the comeback though, the boys really could have just given up late in the game but they kept trying and got back a converted try at 1 point in the game. Was a good match and hopefully we get another crack at them same time next year ;-)

The Dogs couldnt win the World club championship.
They played well in the second half but were never really in the game as leeds took it easy after being in front 38 to 12. It would have been a diffrent game if they had there full side in.
Maybe Leeds would of got to 50.
Good game to see the dogs get smashed in the first half

how about the J-Lo trys?! they were god like efforts!!
shame the rest of the team couldnt get to that level, cant blame them thou, i mean it is J-Lo

RB30DETT

Raider_69 said:
shame the rest of the team couldnt get to that level, cant blame them thou, i mean it is J-Lo

I thought of you cheering him on after he scored his first try. :D

Cammo

The Way I See It said:
The Dogs couldnt win the World club championship.
They played well in the second half but were never really in the game as leeds took it easy after being in front 38 to 12. It would have been a diffrent game if they had there full side in.
Maybe Leeds would of got to 50.
Good game to see the dogs get smashed in the first half

But The Dogs could win the NRL, does that mean Leeds are better than all the teams in the NRL? Of course not.

It was a one-off game and Leeds were the better team, no complaints from here. Was a good game.

lyon is a saint

u lot would of easily won had u been at full strength, also wish my club st helens could sign sonny bill imagine him, sculthorpe, long, cunningham, wellens, higham, talau, albert, hooper and lyon all being in the same team :eek:

Ghoulies

lyon is a saint said:
u lot would of easily won had u been at full strength, also wish my club st helens could sign sonny bill imagine him, sculthorpe, long, cunningham, wellens, higham, talau, albert, hooper and lyon all being in the same team :eek:

Whats the salary cap situation over there? If there is one.

lyon is a saint

Ghoulies said:
lyon is a saint said:

the cap means that we coldent really get sonny, but it seems leeds and wigan have different rules to the rest of superleague

RB30DETT said:
Raider_69 said:

Ahh, your thinking of me, thats nice to know :D :lol:

melon....

Bad luck my arse....they were gorn at half time. Totally outclassed until Hampstead came to the rescue. In the end a just result and winner.

WELL PLAYED LEEDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

suburbanknight

lyon is a saint said:
Ghoulies said:
lyon is a saint said:

the cap means that we coldent really get sonny, but it seems leeds and wigan have different rules to the rest of superleague

Any proof of this?

I didn't think so, clown.

Moffo

melon.... said:
Bad luck my arse....they were gorn at half time. Totally outclassed until Hampstead came to the rescue. In the end a just result and winner.

the bean counter ripped us off a few times as well Mels. How about SBW's pass that was 'forward'???

How about the dirty hands in the tackle from Leeds throughout the first half??? Gawd

RB30DETT

melon.... said:

Bandwagoner!! :lol:

RB30DETT

Raider_69 said:
RB30DETT said:
Raider_69 said:

Well your one of God deciples aren't you...... Brother Raider_69 TESTIFY!!

RB30DETT said:
Raider_69 said:
RB30DETT said:
Raider_69 said:

Well your one of God deciples aren't you...... Brother Raider_69 TESTIFY!!

i have the POWER!
amen brother, amen