Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Headline: NRL Referee's brain cooked in solarium accident

Slappy

A prominent referee in the NRL was yesterday involved in an accident at an Oxford St. tanning salon in Sydney. It was alleged that Shayne Hayne, was accidentally locked in a new experimental prototype solarium for over 4 hours. Workers at the salon were alerted when girlish sobbing was heard emanating from the machine. Hayne, distraught and confused was pulled out and immediately began running around in circles knocking into walls and smashing a $25,000 cafe latte machine donated by the Sydney Roosters, before collapsing to the floor.

Patrons witnessing the incident were horrified to see the state of Hayne ...and that was before he went into the solarium!!!

Slappy

Thanks mate,

This Hayne character will never be a competent referee in my opinion.
It appears that it is simply too difficult for him to concentrate on two opposing teams simultaneously. I think it was a match against Manly last year when he absolutely crucified us.

Trollhammaren

Quite a worthy first post son. I've noticed Hayne tends to give one team a lot of penalties, then tries to even it out later, however, tonight he seemed to forget to do that.

Worst. Ref. Ever

scottyeel

Hayne always just picks on one side, unfortunately last night it was the tigers. Probably would have been a real good game with a decent ref.

jirskyr

They were giving him a serve both on the Footy Show this morning and on 2GBs continuous call this arvo.

He's a wannabe model not a ref.