What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Highschool friends

StormChaser

First Grade
Thanks to FB I'm sure many of you are in contact with old school friends, but how many are in close contact? Someone is organising a reunion but I still see the people I liked at school, the rest are on fb and that's enough contact for me. What about you?

joshie

Live Update Team
I graduated in 2010 and I talked to about 90% of the cohort. i recently did a clean out of people i didnt have or want close relationships with so thats dropped to about 40% of them. either way its still a decent number and if it wasn't for fb i doubt that i would have remained in contact with so many!

StormChaser

First Grade
Without fb I'd really only be in contact with about five of my school friends I reckon. Some people are in your past for a reason.

IanG

Coach
Any of my friends from High School I'm still in contact with. But any time anybody from my High School have a reunion I'll be too busy rearranging my sock drawer

Graduated in 2008

Have my core group (5-10) that I talk to and see on a very regular basis, and hopefully we'll be friends for life.
Have another group (15-20) that I will see for special occaisions (birthdays, etc) but don't will not see them more than once or twice a month, although it is always good to catch up with them, I somewhat expect to slowly drift away from a lot of them, but there are a few in this group who I will always try and keep in touch with.
Then there are a few others who since school I have become tighter with through uni or others friends. I generally don't keep in contact actively with these people, and when our current relations end (eg graduate from uni) I probably won't see much at all.