Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How good was Buderus?

Tams

Like I said in the topic, how good was Buderus? He and Kidley really stood out tonight, let's hope they can keep it up for the rest of the season!

Aussie_Knight

A lot of players stood out tonight

Buderus
Woolnough
Lowrie
K. Gidley
Seage
Abraham
Kennedy

all had outstanding games IMO

keeney

Aussie_Knight said:

Buderus
Woolnough
Lowrie
K. Gidley
Seage
Abraham
Kennedy

abraham and kennedy were quite quiet IMO, but stood up in defense, the rest were all outstanding

antonius

keeney said:
Aussie_Knight said:

Buderus
Woolnough
Lowrie
K. Gidley
Seage
Abraham
Kennedy

abraham and kennedy were quite quiet IMO, but stood up in defense, the rest were all outstanding
What game were you watching??? Daniel Son. and BK were brilliant!!!!!

Aussie_Knight

antonius said:
keeney said:
Aussie_Knight said:

Buderus
Woolnough
Lowrie
K. Gidley
Seage
Abraham
Kennedy

WShat game were you watching???n Daniel Son. and BK were brilliant!!!!!

I definitely thought so - their defensive efforts is what made them standout along with some good running

keeney

i just thoughtthey were quieter than usual, but excellent in defence, you didnt notice thema s much as usual, and with someoen liek kennedy who is a very offensive player thats a big thing

Damn good game, Bedsey was unreal, Tahu kicked ass and K.Gidley had a blinder too... actually they all played great.

People were saying they lacked pace though, i just thought they were playing with more patience. They seemed more relaxed, in this game...'cept with all the cramping and everything!
I had aheart attack the way Bedsey was falling all over the place i thought he broke something!

~bedsy~

Danny was just fantastic last night and really deserved mom. He was really rushing
up in defence which was great to see... He just seems to bounce of some players, but he doesn't give up he comes back at them and certainly stops them.
I think he will be having another fantastic year... If the whole team keeps it up it will be a great yr. :clap:

keeney

yet still theyre saying priddis deserves NSW more than bedsy, even tho he was thoroughly out played by him last nite, ( in the NRl forum)

Priddis doesn't have the consistancy. Not as much as Beds anyway, sure Beds stuffs up sometimes but he's not one of those players who for every one great play, he make ten errors... if last night was any indication of how his season was gonna be...mate bring it on! :clap:

Andy

Priddis was good, Buderus was heaps better.

That's why Danny's the Australian Hooker.

socksie

keeney said:
he was thoroughly out played by him last nite, ( in the NRl forum)

i was disappointed by priddis last night
he was lacking in all aspects

bedsy had a blinder and its great to see him starting to lead the team
like the channel 9 commentators said, he's not intimidated by joey's talent but uses it to his own advantage

~bedsy~

socksie said:
bedsy had a blinder and its great to see him starting to lead the team
like the channel 9 commentators said, he's not intimidated by joey's talent but uses it to his own advantage
I think he runs that team just as much as Joey does... That's why I think he will make a great captain.

Gidsgal

Yeah, I agree there, Danny and Joey are the two who run the team, the other players look to those two boys to lead and they do a great job of it every week!! I reckon Bedsy will make a great captain as well!!

poetic tragedy

Bedseys Achillies said:

Priddis doesn't have the consistancy. Not as much as Beds anyway, sure Beds stuffs up sometimes but he's not one of those players who for every one great play, he make ten errors... if last night was any indication of how his season was gonna be...mate bring it on! :clap:
You are such a closet Knights fan, it's disgusting, go back to the chook pen! :p