Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How Many ex eels are playing overseas?

The Worm

The Telegraph yesterday listed the current crop of players from the eels now with other clubs, but it failed to mention o/seas clubs. Does anyone have a list of these fellas.

mickdo

Justin Morgan is playing in France I think, and Colum Halpenny and Troy Wozniak are playing in the UK

Hurriflatch

Justin Morgan (France)
Andrew Meads (France)
Jim Dymock (London)
Jason Smith (Hull)
Dennis Moran (London)
David Solomona (Wakefield)
Colum Halpenny (Wakefield)

I know that there are 1 or 2 more but can't think of their names.

Hurriflatch

A.Raper is now back coaching the Sharks Flegg team

Steve Crouch was meant to be heading over to France but then the Roosters snared his sort after signature.

Yeah, living in the UK now, that list seems about right.... Jason Smith has a long term injury but might be back by end of the season. Solomona copped a two week suspension the other weekend.

But, there's one more ex-Eel with a big footy role over here... Tulsen Tollett!

Tulsen seems to be the Gus Gould of Sky Sports League coverage, giving the expert comments at half and fulltime from the studio?? Could've knocked me down with a feather.

bartman said:
Yeah, living in the UK now, that list seems about right.... Jason Smith has a long term injury but might be back by end of the season. Solomona copped a two week suspension the other weekend.

But, there's one more ex-Eel with a big footy role over here... Tulsen Tollett!

Tulsen seems to be the Gus Gould of Sky Sports League coverage, giving the expert comments at half and fulltime from the studio?? Could've knocked me down with a feather.

Hey Barty Boy!!!!!!

How goes it???

Hope the travels are going well. Glad to hear word from you. Pity things aren't happier here. Our ol' mate Smithy has but days left. ;-)

Stay safe and healthy. :)

Tulsen does his job well here, and comes over very intelligent. I'm keeping my eye out for other ex-Eels of the 90s, like Stu Galbraith and Michael Erickson to see if they pop up anywhere.

Onya Suity, and happy belated birthday... You know things are shaky and the knives are out when the club boss has to come out and announce they're behind the coach 100% to fulfil his contract. If we aren't in the 8 by the end of the SOO period, then I reckon they'll shop around for a replacement for Smith.

Another few ex-Eels overseas:

Matt Adamson (Leeds)
Troy Wozniak (Widnes)
Nigel Roy (London) - I think he played bench for reggies for us one year, after some wrangles over his contract with Bears?

Justin Morgan plays with Toulouse 13 (captain-coach I think), but I'm not sure where Andrew Meads ended up.

Adamson definitly made his grade debut with the eels and was playing Fullback in researve grade before him and his brother walked out on us and joined Penrith.

bartman said:
Another few ex-Eels overseas:

Matt Adamson (Leeds)
Troy Wozniak (Widnes)
Nigel Roy (London) - I think he played bench for reggies for us one year, after some wrangles over his contract with Bears?

Justin Morgan plays with Toulouse 13 (captain-coach I think), but I'm not sure where Andrew Meads ended up.

I think you actually meant Nigel Tait!! from the 80's tried to walk out on his Nth Sydney contract and play for us. Didn't work.

Thanks Eela! Too many Nigels in this world...

Phil and Matt Adamson were good eels boys and went alright before heading out to Penrith. Think it was just before Super League kicked in?