Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How many, Souths fans?

mattyg said:
based on the TITLE of this thread, you're calling on the souths "FANS" opinion. They've given several predictions, then you do a major backflip and say you want a prediction "from souths"

tsk tsk inky. ;-)

Nice try...you using todgers bait?

yobbo84

S.S.T.I.D said:
Tickets are being sold in the upper tier now so it looks like being a sizeable crowd.

Gees that's impressive. Here's hoping it's a fine and sunny day and based on that we could potentially see a Sydney regular season crowd record...

Steve Austin

punton said:
See my post earlier, instantprick.

Yunno, Inglich? :eek:

Hey punt (rhymes with ****),

I reckon you might have got 20-25k, but at 5.30 on a Saturday night, that's when most Souths supporters will be feeding the last of their pension cheques into pokies through various licensed establisments in the south eastern suburbs and lining up 1000 deep at various soup kitchen locations throughout the inner city.

I predict 12,000. (11,000 free tickets) :D

SSFC Hitman

The more I read this thread the more I realise Ink is just venting his frustrations at how his team collapsed on Sunday and is trying to come to terms that his teams finals chances aren't in their hands.

yobbo84

From http://www.souths.com.au/fanzone/viewnewsarticle.asp?ArticleID=2104

Fans advised to pre-purchase tickets

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are on the verge of entering the record books in season 2007, and the Rabbitohs faithful are breaking records of their own ahead of the NRL Round 25 showdown with the Roosters at Telstra Stadium, with both teams playing for the Ron Coote Cup.

This season the Rabbitohs’ average home attendances are sitting at 14,288, the highest since the club regained admission to the NRL in 2002.

The season-high crowd for the Rabbitohs was the 34,315 attendance against the Bulldogs in Round 4 – the record for a Sydney NRL club game this season and the all-time record for an NRL club game at Telstra Stadium.

And this week, Rabbitohs fans are buying reserved seats at the fastest rate for any Sydney NRL game this season, outstripping even that Good Friday match against the Bulldogs.

“Our Members and our wider supporter base have been fantastic this season through a pretty wet and cold Sydney winter,” said Rabbitohs CEO Shane Richardson.

“The attendances have been very encouraging for all those working hard behind the scenes.

“We’re one-up in the battle for the Ron Coote and we’re one win away from making the top eight, so we need every Rabbitohs fan to come to Telstra Stadium on Saturday and cheer the team on.

“Our Jersey Flegg team is also vying for a finals position this weekend so get to the game early to support them too.

“If you’re a Rabbitohs fan that may have been watching our season on the television from home, now is the time to turn out and support your team in the flesh. We’re calling for the Rabbitohs family to make this a Super Saturday at Telstra Stadium and to come along and cheer long and loud for the players this weekend.

“You have been waiting for this for a long time. Don’t miss this chance to support your team.”

Telstra Stadium CEO Ken Edwards has urged NRL fans to pre-purchase tickets to avoid box office queues, which may be substantial given the huge interest in Saturday’s match.

“Our fully automated gates mean fans with pre-purchased tickets can walk from their car or the train, scan the barcode and gain entry in no time at all,” said Mr Edwards.

“Buying a ticket at the stadium box office requires time to queue up, find cash or credit cards and select a seating category to complete the transaction. When several thousand fans arrive around the same time this inevitably will cause delays. Why risk missing a minute of the action?”

Purchasing a reserved seat for the Rabbitohs vs Roosters game represents a double saving;

• A discount of $4 applies to a pre-purchased Category A tickets;
• A pre-purchased ticket avoids the box office queues on match day;
• The Ezy Ticket option allows you to pre-purchase and print your ticket from home or the office.

Save time and money by pre-purchasing your match ticket from Ticketek outlets, by calling 132 849 or by visiting the Ticketek website at www.ticketek.com.au.

The Rabbitohs take on the Roosters in their bid to secure a top eight spot and the inaugural Ron Coote Cup this Saturday night, 1 September at 5:30pm at Telstra Stadium.

ByRd

Any figures on PAX (i know they arnt entirely accurate but they give an idea)

punton

Steve Austin said:
Hey punt (rhymes with ****),

I reckon you might have got 20-25k, but at 5.30 on a Saturday night, that's when most Souths supporters will be feeding the last of their pension cheques into pokies through various licensed establisments in the south eastern suburbs and lining up 1000 deep at various soup kitchen locations throughout the inner city.

I predict 12,000. (11,000 free tickets) :D

Well if it isn't the $6 runt. :lol:

That rhymes with punt too, Shirley.

How about I bet you who gets closer to the mark - your 12K v's my 35K?

Over to you, bionic flange.

S.S.T.I.D

TSE_derby_flyer.jpg

Jack Off said:
The more I read this thread the more I realise Ink is just venting his frustrations at how his team collapsed on Sunday and is trying to come to terms that his teams finals chances aren't in their hands.

What makes you think that?

Fwiw ..youre wrong...ive stated several times my beef...believe what you want, im not repeating it...yeh Im pissed off big time with my team, but happy- so to speak for souths, refreshing to see a club regularly at the bottom fianlly come good and get in the semis....but those twothings have nothing todo with this thread here.

Steve Austin

punton said:
Well if it isn't the $6 runt. :lol:

That rhymes with punt too, Shirley.

How about I bet you who gets closer to the mark - your 12K v's my 35K?

Over to you, bionic flange.

$6 runt, that's what they call Joe Williams isn't it. :lol:

Actually that's what Hegarty and Williams contracts are combined aren't they?

Oh sorry mate I forgot, Hegarty's on 350k! That was money well spent. ;-)

punton

Steve Austin said:
$6 runt, that's what they call Joe Williams isn't it. :lol:

Actually that's what Hegarty and Williams contracts are combined aren't they?

Oh sorry mate I forgot, Hegarty's on 350k! That was money well spent. ;-)

$6 on Williams was overspending, I agree.

But at least he's not fat like Benjibus, the 614 from Leichhardt to Flemington Markets.

I have no issue with Heggs. *reaches for serapax*

Souths are holding their talent these days, Williams is sh*te compared to Wing (coming home), Paea & Jeremy Smith.

I'd hate to lose a player of the quality of Scott Prince though. ;-) :lol:

I believe over 35,000 perhaps.

people that marched a couple (6) years back that may be casual supporters will turn up for this I think.

Hopefully the Roosters win and you finish 9th. But if you do make the 8 good luck you, you've waited long enough. That's the best I can offer.