Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How's everyone's grand final week??

Any GF rituals out there for people?

Blue and gold kit on at work?

Do the bakeries have blue and gold bread yet?

Fishy said that the cafes up Church Street are decked out in Blue and Gold.

I've been wearing a different jersey each day in the shop, have the window done up and the chalkboard a frame has GO PARRA!! and UP THE MIGHTY EELS!!! on it.
misses is over it already!
getting ready to come down saturday arvo for the big one, looking soooo forward to it!!

I'm checking this place from work much more often than a normal week! Can't help but read everything, it's compulsive. I've got a job application to do in the evenings this week, but keep getting distracted iwth GF news.

I don't normally wear a tie, but on Friday I'll be wearing a special 80s Eels logo tie that a friend found in an op shop. Apart from that I'm saving my blue and gold for Sunday, my current boss is an AFL fan :(.

No blue and gold bunting on the edge of the CBD though, will be great to get out to Parra LC before the game on Sunday, so soak up the visuals and atmosphere down Church Street.

I'll probably wear my Eels jersey to indoor tonight. I normally just wear a blue and gold sports t-shirt.
Other than that, I'm saving everything till Sunday

1 Eyed TEZZA

Its been a long week, I have one shift of work tonight before a few days in Port Stevens then making the trip back to Sydney on Sunday for the GF.

My work is totally covered in Blue and Gold, good to have a boss that is a nuts Eels fan.

SDM

I got run off Willoughby Rd into a tree by an unlicenced driver last night.

But there was not a scratch on either of us, the car had 5 hours rego to go,
and earlier in the day I had been given a list of 7 reasons why it did not pass
its pink slip. I feel untouchable, GO THE EELS!

mickdo

Extremely hard to concentrate!!!!!

Have felt sick since yesterday......

Me too. Stomach just won't stop churning
ill-violated-dead-smiley-5391.gif

I got run off Willoughby Rd into a tree by an unlicenced driver last night.

But there was not a scratch on either of us, the car had 5 hours rego to go,
and earlier in the day I had been given a list of 7 reasons why it did not pass
its pink slip. I feel untouchable, GO THE EELS!

wow

My work productivity has been a write-off since we won the first final against the Dragons.

My mind is constantly on the footy and the Eels.

Have been losing sleep, dreaming about the Eels, when I do get some sleep, and have become increasingly vague about day to day things.

My excuse when my ever-more-annoyed wife asks me to do somethig:

"can't . . . have finals fever"

In saying that, as an Northern Ireland expatriate, she has adopted the Eels as her team, and is kitting out our house and her car with the colours.

Parra Steve

As soon as i come home from work, take my clothes off and put my parra jersey on. Sleep in it too. Can't wait to get into parra on saturday, working out in North Sydney theres not much hype.

hardly slept monday night, my guts are churning, but it's surreal.
until they run out on ANZ i won't believe we are even in it.
This is the 1st game i have seen live at the ground for over 5 years.
I have 100% record at ANZ but they only other game I've been to there is the 2001 GF Qualifer when we beat Brisbane.

yy_cheng

My work productivity has been a write-off since we won the first final against the Dragons.

My mind is constantly on the footy and the Eels.

Have been losing sleep, dreaming about the Eels, when I do get some sleep, and have become increasingly vague about day to day things.

My excuse when my ever-more-annoyed wife asks me to do somethig:

"can't . . . have finals fever"

In saying that, as an Northern Ireland expatriate, she has adopted the Eels as her team, and is kitting out our house and her car with the colours.

Same with me. But it has been since our glory run.

Nickeel

Not nervous at all - just very, very excited.

I have given myself the week off intensive job-seraching and have been just trying to get out and soak it all up. Was in the STH queue for tickets Sunday night-Monday morning, then back out at Parra for open training that night. Loving the car flags and streamers across the city.

That's what I was wondering: any blue-and-gold bread, sausages etc.? Haven't come across them as yet. Part of me doesn't want to. :lol:

Nick