Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I didn't think i'd be back...but here i am

And as I said in the other thread, welcome back Tappy. :D
There's a few teams looking for players... are you thinking of packing down, marking up, and taking some hit ups for a few hard yards? ;-)

Zef

I hope you brought your boots with ya. We'd take you on ourselves over at The Parra-Dogs but we poached the last one, so someone else should get first crack at ya.

Sharkies are short, so's The Dragons.

But if they don't need ya, we'll have ya Tappy - it'd sorta be ironic wouldn't it - you me and the rest of it.

All history.

Regards,
Zef.

Welcome back.

Mambo

Maybe a one off appearance but not permanent this year, cause i have uni and a permanent part time job now. Things sure have changed for me over the last 6 months. While I'm thinking about work, if anyone is in Parramatta on Thursday nights or Fridays, drop into Surplus City and say hi. Its church st mall parramatta, just a few shops down from peter wynn score on the same side of the mall. Look for the guy with the nose that is the envy of Lozza! ......well......maybe not that big LOL

Mambo

Zef said:
I hope you brought your boots with ya. We'd take you on ourselves over at The Parra-Dogs but we poached the last one, so someone else should get first crack at ya.

Sharkies are short, so's The Dragons.

But if they don't need ya, we'll have ya Tappy - it'd sorta be ironic wouldn't it - you me and the rest of it.

All history.

Regards,
Zef.

Welcome back.

It would be the ultimate irony, and if not for the above, i would be packing down next to ya mate, cause we are the die hard fans that stick to our guns and don't give an inch ;-)

Whats funny is that neither of us got what we were fighting for. Rleague lost out and so did the independant site.

legend

I disagree. The people who wanted to play sevens still can and while nto as strong as last season, the rebuilding seems to be gaining momentum and all looks good for season 2004.

Mambo

legend said:
I disagree. The people who wanted to play sevens still can and while nto as strong as last season, the rebuilding seems to be gaining momentum and all looks good for season 2004.

What is it exactly that you disagree with? Everything i said was fact.

Rleague didn't get sevens

The Sevens independant site is no more.

It seems LU has inherited the concept.

Northwest Rabbit said:

In fairness, you may be unaware that the Independent Forum (at ish biz) was deleted by unknown persons.

Leagueunlimited provided the last chance with a PhbBB forum format and in effect, saved the F7s.

Mambo

Willow said:
Northwest Rabbit said:

In fairness, you may be unaware that the Independent Forum (at ish biz) was deleted by unknown persons.

Leagueunlimited provided the last chance with a PhbBB forum format and in effect, saved the F7s.

No worries. I have not being following this whole situation for months and have absolutely no idea how things changed. I actually thought the game was dead.

But you DID inherit the game when the independant site was deleted and the site without a name dropped dead. Not that I care about the politics any more. Just as long as people have fun and write about footy. Its likely you won't see me post in this section much after this as i have burnt a few personal bridges in this regard. But its nice to see an idea of mine working for the better. Willow and Legend and co. have done a very good job.

legend

No credit to me mate. I pretty much have nothing to do with the sevens. It was Willow and his team who resurrected the sevens and I have no involvement in the running of the sevens whatsoever. I'm just an interested spectator.

But you DID inherit the game when the independant site was deleted
Well I don't know what you mean by 'independent' site. Leagueunllimited isnt the NRL you know.
Fair dinkum. I could walked away from the F7s and it would have been hasta lavista baby... :lol: can't get much more independent than that.... never mind.. :roll:

The good news is that we have here an excellent group of people who simply enjoy writing stories... can't see a thing wrong with that.

Mambo

Willow said:
The good news is that we have here an excellent group of people who simply enjoy writing stories... can't see a thing wrong with that.

Neither can I, which means that there is only positives, and that is a very good thing

Seano

this competition is getting stronger and stronger. it is only a matter of time before we get back to and surpass the level it was in before the great divide.

This website as a whole is becoming much larger, and if rleague stays down then it is only going to go up 8) 8) 8)

The Engineers Room

Tappy, I tried mt best mate but just couldn't keep our beloved Eels alive. But I got the next best thing, The Parramatta Bulldogs.

No pressure but we do need some posters, so if you want to post feel welcome. And if you go somewhere else I don't mind. This experience has taught me it doesn't matter how the team goes as long as the effort is there.