Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I heard the Titans are going to release Eddie George

Paullyboy

Couldnt agree more mate, first time i stumbled across a forum with other Aussies who loved to talk bout the game I was ecstatic.

Yes I am a massive Vikings fan, having said that im sure you'll find as soon as the season starts I tend to bag them a fair bit too because they are known to do some ridiculously stupid things.

Bring on September

kurt faulk

george is gone, probably to the cowboys.

titans signed antowain smith.

mcnair beats dui charge on a technicality.

it's all happening.

the titans better hope chris brown steps up because smith will just plug along and maintain the titans 3 yards per carry average.

Nullajet

Ive liked what Ive seen of brown...bugger smith!!

But we got Mcnair...and we'll be fine because george has done squat for the past 2 seasons.....anyone paying him what he is asking for is kidding....the titans offerd him what he is worth after paying him more than his worth for 2 seasons.

All said it is sad because Id have loved to see him stay a Titan and play a role in their hunt for the superbowl...

He will fade into insignificance over the next couple of seasons I predict...while mcnair continues to shine and brown steps up

thank god McNair got off on the dui.....but why? why? why? with his money be driving drunk..the guy could pay for a taxi to canada if needed... :roll:

canberra_raiders2k2

Eddie averged around 3.2 yards...i think last season..thats just plain pathetic.

Mcnair deserves all the raps he gets..he gets smacked around all over the place, he may lack arm strength but his leadership and accuracy are incredible...his no brett favre though ;-)

Nullajet

he may lack arm strength but his leadership and accuracy are incredible...his no brett favre though
Gee I don't think he lacks any arm strength. And I actually reckon he and Favre are of the same mould...tough as guts, great leaders and brilliant......

They also hapen to live close to each other and apparantly go fishing together regulalrly in the offseason.

Nullajet

Great ti see another huge Titans fan.......and in Brissie, cool.

It's a shame they don't get more supporter gear available here though for teams like Tenn. Were you an Oilers fan before they became Tenn??

Used to love watching warren moon throw that ball....and ernest givins, the tough little bastard!!

Damn I hope they get back and win a superbowl!!!
It was heartbreaking that loss to the rams. :((

sretsoor

Yeah I originally followed the Oilers since I was a kid. Dont ask my why as I have no idea, just chose them.

Would be nice to get some gear hear and Im a bit hesitant to get it over the net.

Winning the Superbowl would be a dream. Came close once but need to get there again as we have been dominant for a number of years now with no prize!!

I love the movie Castaway, when he returns and is being told about the Oilers becoming titans and being in the superbowl lol.

kurt faulk

sretsoor said:
Would be nice to get some gear hear and Im a bit hesitant to get it over the net.

i finally took the plunge and got some rams stuff over the net. i was never going to find any nfl stuff in sydney.

i bought from nflshop. just go to nfl.com and click on nflshop.

they delivered the stuff in about a week but here's the catch, shipping cost me us$41 (i bought 3 items, buying 1 item would be us$37 plus us$2 for each additional item). thats about 60 bucks.

you can probably get the stuff cheaper from ebay but they usually don't have the latest gear available.

Nullajet

Would be nice to get some gear hear and Im a bit hesitant to get it over the net

I have ordered through the tennessee fan store online and have 2 jerseys, the normal blue whcih they sent me a few years back, using online service and credit card.
and the reverse blue they play in (which I really like) but they wouldnt accept international orders from creit card I have found them excellent to deal with but because they wont do international orders anymore on credit card...I had to get a money order to purchase the stuff...and it was through a number of emails that they finally agreed to help me out. But I have had no dramas using online purchasing.