Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I know nuthinnnnnnnnnnnk

Ulysseus

Question, and I think its a valid one

Directors
Apparently knew nothing
Players
Apparently knew nothing
Most staff
Apparently knew nothing
Parent Company
Apparently knew nothing

Fair enough and good luck to them, but this raises a very valid question, particularly in relation to the directors and a few other select individuals who have been with the strom for a while:

If you knew nothing, then exactly what the f**k have you been doing for the last few years and why was the entire management of the club, its finances, its image, its sponsorship, its employee arrangements and its corporate governance entrusted to what appears to be no more than a handful of people who have obviously done a diamond of a job.

This is not a "jibe" thread, this is a serious question, many people were paid to do their jobs, the fact that no one appeared to know five tenths of f**k all about what has transpired is worrying, the mains issues are:

1) People may have known - and are now just not saying anything to avoid being covered in the fallout

2) They legitimately didn't know - this is generally no better than point one, congratulations, you are not implicit, but you are a moron

3) They had an inkling but no access - as per point 2, what the f**k was the entire operation doing in the hands of a few people, considering half the directors knew f**k all, exactly what the f**k did they discuss for the last few years?

4) News Ltd not knowing - f**k, keep a f**king handle on your problem child in the future.
In retrospect the manner in which those "transactions" have been kept in the ledger makes them somewhat obvious (like I said, retrospect, and by obvious I mean obvious to anyone with a modicum of financial knowledge), unfortunately in being obvious this says one of two things to me, and maybe to others, one, News did not bother to keep an eye on this and merely threw money at it blindly which as per points 2 and 3 above makes them look somewhat incompetent.
The second thing it says to me is that something so obvious would have been noticed upon a senior review of the ledger............................................ which would regrettably translate to "News knew and did f**k all".

In summary, with all this winding into a complicated web and the insistence that it was a few high up people guided by an idiot (Waldron), exactly what the f**k have the rest of the people associated (particularly the litigation happy and now jobless directors) been up to for the last few years?

Deny, deny and then deny. That way the players that knew, the club officials that knew, News Ltd employees that knew will get away scott free. I cannot wait for the ATO to go through these merkins with a fine tooth comb.

stormbati

You guys should be careful what you wish for, because your club could be next. Just get over it, the Storm players are innocent, tell us to suck it up, you suck it up, suck up 1999, suck each other!

how predictable, enjoy this you scummy cheating integrity void merkins

105562970_tp.jpg

You guys should be careful what you wish for, because your club could be next. Just get over it, the Storm players are innocent, tell us to suck it up, you suck it up, suck up 1999, suck each other!

If you players are innocent - how squeaky clean must ours be? FFS even Todd Carney would be wearing a halo!

And yes - bring it on. If they audit all 16 clubs and find cheats in mine - get rid of them. Lets make the game clean.

Like the smell of money. If the salary cap was fair dinkum, Inglis would be talking to Cronulla, Canberra, Newcastle, North Queensland - and not f*cking Brisbane.

stormbati

I do agree with your point on Inglis and Brisbane. And what about Bruno Cullen saying his club couldn't afford 4 superstar players. RED HOT!

If you players are innocent - how squeaky clean must ours be? FFS even Todd Carney would be wearing a halo!

And yes - bring it on. If they audit all 16 clubs and find cheats in mine - get rid of them. Lets make the game clean.

Like the smell of money. If the salary cap was fair dinkum, Inglis would be talking to Cronulla, Canberra, Newcastle, North Queensland - and not f*cking Brisbane.

But wait a minute - there are more internationals at the Cowboys than there are at the Broncos.

Thurston, Bowen, O'Donnell, Tonga and Mason are all proper internationals (ie Aus, NZ Gb reps). Add Tate for next year. sh*t even mud guts Webb is an ***international***

Brisbane only has Thaiday, Lockyer, Hodges and Folau (who is leaving).

Maybe, just maybe some teams are coached better than others and some organisations offer more than other organisations. Just because the Cowboys down near the bottom of the ladder doesn't mean they have a sh*t roster.

Of all the Brisbane squads in the past, the current one is best placed to sign an absolute superstar like Inglis. Imagine the 2006 side trying to do it.

So Hannants suddenly an amatuer????

Bowen's never played a test. Mason plays for a loaf of bread. Tonga hasn't been anywhere near a test jumper since 2005.

Inglis last week knocked back the Folau wage. He'd be on more than anyone in the cowpats side - and possibly equal to Thurston.

Anyway, why has Inglis knocked back the Souths offer?

So Hannants suddenly an amatuer????

Bowen's never played a test. Mason plays for a loaf of bread. Tonga hasn't been anywhere near a test jumper since 2005.

Inglis last week knocked back the Folau wage. He'd be on more than anyone in the cowpats side - and possibly equal to Thurston.

Anyway, why has Inglis knocked back the Souths offer?

Ok I'll thow in a Matt Scott for Hannant. Scott would be an international had a Test side been picked directly after Origin. Scott(starting Origin prop in all 3 games). Hannant? Dropped for game 3.

Bowen is an international and Tonga is playing his best footy since 2005 and is a current Origin player and INTERNATIONAL.

Face it, on the surface the Cowboys are more rep player heavy than the Broncos. Inglis and the Broncos are sweetttt mate.

Perception can be a funny thing.

OK - so the Cowboys are rorting the cap?

Or if they signed 180kg Chris Close - that's another international so he's automatically get what, 300k?

When Tonga signed (this is the tricky bit - players don't re-negotiate contracts each week) he was a has been fleeing the wooden spooners. Mason was kicked out of the wooden spooners. Cheap, astute buys - Tonga on a better contract - but his asking price would have jumped this year - and only because Hodges was injured.

As for Scott - please provide details of his contract upgrade in the last fortnight.

Hanscholo

The sheer arrogance of the storm still amazes me. Clearly, living in a world where you are underwritten makes your brain turn into a revisionist pile of sh*t.

The coach, the players, the board - the f**ken lot of them, stare down a 40% cap breach and not one of them has the deacency to say we are sorry. Sorry for making your clubs under write our succes for three years.

Even Dr Rob Moodie, again today. Thanked his sacked board members for having the 'guts' to fight for the lost premierships. Guts = Gaul my friend, the f**ken hide of you and your dickhead blow in buddies to ignore every single shred of evidence that clearly points out that your entire organisation corruptly won two premierships.

Nobody has done anything wrong by you melbourne. Why do you make us feel as though your hard done by with every breath you take?