Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

INJURY PRONE BK.

magpiemax

Mate,Once upon a time player's went to Nth.Queensland to collect the cheque's and so to did some coaches. ;-) .And you will find in life that when you come across a little money like Manly has,all of the sudden everyone's your friend as is the case with BK & blocker.The guy is going to retire in Manly hence why his wife Emma has been looking frantically for houses there.And has been promissed assistance with a Real Estate licence after his footy career is over.
So my friend's move over Nth.Queensland and come in spinner!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

chileman

Time will tell but I have a good feeling about BK coming and I wouldn't be surprised to see him there at the end of 2005 as we go into the semis fit, healthy and injury free :D

magpiemax

chileman said:
Time will tell but I have a good feeling about BK coming and I wouldn't be surprised to see him there at the end of 2005 as we go into the semis fit, healthy and injury free :D
Mate,That's what I said when we signed Tezza Hill,make sure you don't buy your semi final ticket's yet. ;-)

Mayor_Quimby

no-one can predict the future.......he may go through next year injury free. I can’t stand people that say “oh he’s no good/he won’t play any games”…..if BK joined your team you would be happy that 1 of the world’s best back-rowers is now playing for you.

chileman

magpiemax said:
chileman said:
Mate,That's what I said when we signed Tezza Hill,make sure you don't buy your semi final ticket's yet. ;-)
Amigo, I'm not disagreeing with you as we saw with our signing of Nathan Long a couple of years ago...don't think he played 12 games for us the whole 2 seasons and how many has he played for the Dragons this year??? But what I am saying is if he stays on the park and I'm an optomist so I believe he will, he's going to be an influence on the players around and our juniors coming through the ranks that will put us in good stead for the years to come!

magpiemax

Mayor_Quimby said:
no-one can predict the future.......he may go through next year injury free. I can’t stand people that say “oh he’s no good/he won’t play any games”…..if BK joined your team you would be happy that 1 of the world’s best back-rowers is now playing for you.
Without doubt,you don't have to be an Einstein to realise he is a great backrower,but you must admit he is a little injury prone would'nt you say????????????? 8)

chileman

magpiemax said:
Without doubt,you don't have to be an Einstein to realise he is a great backrower,but you must admit he is a little injury prone would'nt you say????????????? 8)
See my post above amigo!

Mayor_Quimby

yes, but it makes you wonder what Newcastle do up there. They have big injury tolls including: Johns/Tahu/Gidley/BK/Robbie’O/MacDougall. I think with a little bit of nuturing we can get BK on the field 90% of the time.

magpiemax

Just as much chance as any other player getting injured you reckon...Eh?? There are certain player's that fall into the plasticine mould category like Bradley Clyde, Ben Ikin,Robbie O'Davis,Terry Hill,Trent Barrett,Nathan Long and Pat Richards. These guy's either don't know how to fall correctly or they are made of plasticine as it is to much of a coincidence that they are forever injured.And Ben Kennedy falls into that category. :cry: :cry:

chileman

Well lets watch him turn that around...come to Brookie and join us as we cheer him on (shile waits for the Manly marketing board to give him a pat on the back) :p ;-) We charge Fibro supporters double :D

magpiemax

chileman said:
Well lets watch him turn that around...come to Brookie and join us as we cheer him on (shile waits for the Manly marketing board to give him a pat on the back) :p ;-) We charge Fibro supporters double :D
Only difference is at least Fibro supporters own there own home out right! As opposed to people who rent in harboard or Manlyvale etc...etc... ;-) :D charge us double we can afford it.

chileman

magpiemax said:
Only difference is at least Fibro supporters own there own home out right! As opposed to people who rent in harboard or Manlyvale etc...etc... ;-) :D charge us double we can afford it.
That's why I moved to Queensland :lol: I can fly down for the games and buy a house up here and it still works out cheaper :p

KulaShaker

Really, there is no such thing as an injury prone player. It's basically the clubs shooing them back into first grade when they are either not fit enough or haven't fully recovered.

magpiemax

chileman said:
magpiemax said:
That's why I moved to Queensland :lol: I can fly down for the games and buy a house up here and it still works out cheaper :p
Yeah....what's the point if you are far away from family.Money is'nt everything you know!! :cry:

beave

magpiemax said:
Mate,Once upon a time player's went to Nth.Queensland to collect the cheque's and so to did some coaches. ;-) .And you will find in life that when you come across a little money like Manly has,all of the sudden everyone's your friend as is the case with BK & blocker.The guy is going to retire in Manly hence why his wife Emma has been looking frantically for houses there.And has been promissed assistance with a Real Estate licence after his footy career is over.
So my friend's move over Nth.Queensland and come in spinner!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

ease up mate about the retirement thingy hey!!!! you are right though, we had plenty of old timers come to the 'ville, brasher, lomax, seteve walters, bella, etc etc etc etc etc, ahhhhh, i miss those days!!