Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Inspirational

Harold Bishop

Geeze how good was that!

I haven't seen Manly play with that much pride in a long time - just straight guts; games that teams like Newcastle or Queensland are renound for winning.

Especially impressive when you consider -
-Down to 14 (13 if you consider Bryant was on one leg)

- 8-1 penalty count (while the ref made a few stinkers we are giving away silly penalties)

Anyone know if Le'Strange and Hayne have a history? seemed to tackle and nearly fight each other every time they touched the ball.

zombie jesus

Hayne looks like getting in a fight in every tackle he's involved in, always carries on like a pork chop.

Great effort from everyone, deserved that win.

Parra look like the type of team that would win an encouragement award, you know those types, they're really bad, but you talk them up, give them the 50/50 calls, let them get their noses in front now and then knowing they will f**k it up somehow, and nobody has the heart to tell them.

ooeey_ranga

Le Strange is a hills district junior, played a bit of footy in his younger days with parramatta, no doubt a former team mate of hayne. Probably mates just having a bit of niggle between each other. No harm in it. He was smiling most of the time when he came away from the tackles.

cupid

what I thought was great was Orford was actually trying to lift his side, he put in a grubber kick with a great tackle which I havn't seen him do.

CC_Eagle

I missed the train back from work (F*CK!) and only saw it from the 60'ishth minute, walked in as soon as Robinson scored.

How was Orford's 1st half?

Le'Estrange was rather impressive though, he may have shaken the "complete nuffy" tag in my books.

cupid

got this from MWSE website, there is some good news and bad.

Michael Bani was taken to hospital with a neck injury which he suffered late in the first half against the Eels.

He had an X-ray at 1:00am and has been cleared of any serious damage.

It's still too early to asses how long he will be out, but he is suffering from minor headaches.

According to the doctor, Steve Menzies has a suspected grade one or two hamstring tear and faces 2- 4 weeks on the sideline.

He’ll have scans on Monday to determine the extent of the injury.

Luke Williamson suffered concussion, but his condition had improved by the time the team arrived back in Manly.

He’ll have tests later in week but he is expected to be cleared to play next week.

Mark Bryant has either a cork, severe bone bruising or possible cartilage damage.

Scans will determine which one it is next week.

CC_Eagle

Here's hoping Willow can play this weekend.

No Beaver or Choc and our backrow is starting to look weak.

CliffyIsGod

Least it is in the position we have the best depth, CC.

Wells or Saga up into the starting line-up.

CC_Eagle

I'd like to see Wells get a starting spot if possible, he seems to be getting all the right kind of reports over the past year.

What about JWH?

Dutchy

f**k...the match we stand up is when I am trekking in the Walls and Cradle mountain National parks in tassie for 8 days :(

Hanscholo

Hayne is a self obsessed little prick, and id say Le'Strange took the opportunity to let him know what he thought of him. I think Hayne will start to get sledged a lot, its clear he has a loose temper.