Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Introduce yourself

Hallatia

I wanted to bump a similar thread to this from when I first joined (pretty sure it was a sticky then too), but it made me want to punch my 16 year old self in the face, so I didn't bump it. That thread also had too many questions. Let's keep this simple.

name:
nickname:
are you male/female/other?
sexual preferance:
dream job:

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
describe yourself:
describe your ideal partner:

and FAVOURITES
sport:
athlete:
person on earth:
food:
drink:

Hallatia

I'll go first

name: Hala
nickname: Hallatia?
date of birth: March 14
are you male/female/other? Female
sexual preference: attractive humans who have penises
dream job: cricket statistician

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: smoking, vegemite, vegetarians
describe yourself: lover of cricket
describe your ideal partner: can't do it

and FAVOURITES
sport: cricket
athlete: Morne Morkel (not the athlete I think is the best, just the one I love the most)
person on earth: myself
food: roast red meat
drink: tea

Big Pete

name: Robert
nickname: Big Pete
date of birth: 29th of March
are you male/female/other? Male
sexual preferance: Wimminz
dream job: Federal Police

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: Downers, Passive Aggressiveness
describe yourself: Happy Go Lucky
describe your ideal partner: Articulate adventurous hilarious

and FAVOURITES
sport: Rugby League
athlete: Darren Lockyer
person on earth: Dad
food: Chicken
drink: Water

Eelsman18

name: Ricardo
nickname: Ricky or Ric
date of birth: 18th August
sexual preferance: Straight
dream job: Sports commentator

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: Smokers, smokers and smokers.
describe yourself: Sport and HIMYM.
describe your ideal partner: Takes too long

and FAVOURITES
sport: NRL, Cricket, Soccer and NFL.
athlete: When I was younger, Michael Bevan. Now, probably Nathan Hindmarsh.
person on earth: The now deceased Pope John Paul II, or Nelson Mandela
food: Pizza!
drink: Water

Bazzi

name: Sam
nickname: Baz
date of birth: 19th of April
sexual preferance: Female
dream job: Mattress tester?

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: Smoking, arrogance, mullets
describe yourself: Fun, easy-going, relaxed
describe your ideal partner: Need 1000 words

and FAVOURITES
athlete: Can't pick just one! Jason Nightingale would be up there though.
person on earth: Family
food: Oporto
drink: Pepsi Max/Red Bull

name: secret :sarcasm:
nickname: most people call me by my last name, i've had other nicknames which shall not be uttered here :lol:
date of birth: 89
are you male/female/other?: Whatever you want me to be ;-)
sexual preferance: womens
dream job: video game dev

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: umm...beetroot, AFL, disloyal/dishonest/shit people
describe yourself: laid back, try to do the best by my mates and myself
describe your ideal partner: fun and outgoing, intelligent, easy going, likes/tolerates footy, good sort...and for some reason, i seem to be into chicks that bag me out.

and FAVOURITES
sport: RL
athlete: Brad Fittler
person on earth: i dunno...few of my mates. the ex-ladyfriend rates pretty high tbh.
food: Spagbol/portuguese chicken burger
drink: OJ/james squire golden ale

Cliffhanger

name: Sanna
nickname: Banana, Spanner, Muscles
date of birth: 02 10 1988
are you male/female/other? Female
sexual preferance: Male
dream job: Strength and Conditioning coach

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: unfit people
describe yourself: witty, crazy, athletic
describe your ideal partner: penis, pulse, human

and FAVOURITES
sport: Rock Climbing
athlete: Wolfgang Gullich
person on earth: Old Spice Guy
food: Mango
drink:Water[/QUOTE]

name: Ronnie
nickname: N/A
date of birth: 25th Novermber
dream job: not really sure. something around philosophy or science. i haven't worked this out yet at all.

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: ignorance, stupidity, subterfuge.
describe yourself: thought provoking, challenging.
describe your ideal partner: intelligent, witty, cute.

and FAVOURITES
athlete: Billy Slater
person on earth: my best mate.
food: munchies. heh.
drink: Red Bull.

name: madunit
nickname: madunit
date of birth: June
sexual preferance: my wife
occupation: Analytics (paid job) Rugby League Historian/Statistician/Researcher/Journalist (spare time)
dream job: What I do in my spare time (see above)

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: idiots, AFL, vegetarians
describe yourself: Amusing, Arousing, God
describe your ideal partner: I married her

and FAVOURITES
sport: Cricket & Rugby League
athlete: Don't really have one, I'll go with Benji Marshall
person on earth: My wife
food: animal
drink: meh

Frederick

name: Ben
nickname: Fred, Benno, Robbo, Franko
date of birth: 8/2/86
dream job: Video game tester

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: Avocado, rats-tails, vodafone
describe yourself: typical bloke without wanker qualities
describe your ideal partner: my fiancé

and FAVOURITES
sport: League, American football close second
athlete: aku
person on earth: *see ideal partner*
food: too many to choose
drink: coke

AlwaysGreen

name: Greatness
nickname: AG
date of birth: 26th August
sexual preferance: I like the ladies
dream job: see above

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: People, Society and Introduce yourself threads.
describe yourself: Great, wonderful, humble
describe your ideal partner: Me + boobs/vag

and FAVOURITES
sport:Rugby League, Cricket, Baseball
athlete: Ryan Howard
person on earth: Me
food: Sushi
drink: H2O

name: Greatness
nickname: AG
date of birth: 26th August
sexual preferance: I like the ladies
dream job: see above

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: People, Society and Introduce yourself threads.
describe yourself: Great, wonderful, humble
describe your ideal partner: Me + boobs/vag

and FAVOURITES
sport:Rugby League, Cricket, Baseball
athlete: Ryan Howard
person on earth: Me
food: Sushi
drink: H2O
how are you finding the Alice. I lived there for almost a year back in 2005/06

Been game enough to go for a walk up Larapinta drive at night?

Springs

name: Jamie
nickname: Jesus/many others
date of birth: 28th August
dream job: Batman/Author

ANSWER IN THREE WORDS
dislikes: Drugs, hippies, promiscuity
describe yourself: caring, peaceful, depressed
describe your ideal partner: she left

and FAVOURITES
athlete: Nathan Hindmarsh
person on earth: see ideal partner
food: steak
drink: vanilla coke

Missus and I used to go out to the chasms, the craters and Big Ellory Hole quite a bit.

Amazing scenery.

There was a restaurant we once went to, a steakhouse I think. They took near 2 hours to cook our meals.

We ended up eating at the Red Ochre Grill instead, not bad there. Good hamburgers at the cafe across from the Telstra shop in the Todd Mall.

AlwaysGreen

Missus and I used to go out to the chasms, the craters and Big Ellory Hole quite a bit.

Amazing scenery.

There was a restaurant we once went to, a steakhouse I think. They took near 2 hours to cook our meals.

We ended up eating at the Red Ochre Grill instead, not bad there. Good hamburgers at the cafe across from the Telstra shop in the Todd Mall.
If its the outback steakhouse the service is still atrocious. Went there once and they said they had no tables and directed us to the bar. The eating area was only half full. Bought 3 beers and the house wine which set us back $35. Sat at the bar for 40 minutes before we got a table. Sat at the table for 20 minutes before we got a menu. Didn't see a waiter for another 20 minutes so left. As we were leaving the manager rushes out accusing us of leaving without paying. It was fawlty towers in the desert.

Thats the one!

We got treated to some yokel singing rolf harris songs while we waited and waited.

Rolf isn't the greatest vocalist, but this bloke made Rolf sound like f**king Pavarotti.

Frederick

Loving it. Giving Larapinta a miss at the moment, Gap Road is scary enough.

Work almost sent me to Pine Gap for a job on the military base there a couple of weeks back. Was so thankful when they found someone else to go