Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

it could be all over for storm

P

pepe

i've just got back from the most pathetic effort i have seen in a long long time,even worse than last week,maybe on par with wests performance at colonial three weeks ago.

this is the first time i have seen fans leave 20 minutes out from full time,and who could blame then,i was only 10 minutes behind them.

now i'm pretty worked up about tonights performance so i'm going to state some facts which are coming from the heart and not the head,first of all i cannot see the storm surviving in melbourne with the team we are presently putting on the paddock,the team is ageing and has no pressure put on them as we don't have a reserve grade team,we have a feeder club but it's 2000 km away,this is a big disadvantage.

news ltd will not prop us up when our crowds fall away in thetough times, which are now upon us,and they will get worse mark my words.

the storm management have been promoting the bloody game against the broncos for months,they should be promoting the next game for christ sakes,they have shot themselves in the foot as many fans who attended tonight will not turn up next week.

we have caught the st george decease of not being active in the market place,you just have to get out and chase the best players to be competetive.

colonial stadium will be our titanic,what promised so much has finished in disaster,we are sinking slowly to our death or relocation.

cheers pepe

Never mind, I got it. 54-10 !!! Bloody hell. I caught a pre half time score and the match sounded pretty close. Sorry to hear your team going down.
BTW, I don't think the Storm have caught anything from Saints.

P

pepe

willow

it was that bad tonight even the awesome site of jason taylor was running over the top of our feared forward pack,our guys are just gutless when it comes to defence.

i was watching rodney howe tonight and he has no idea when it comes to defence,i saw him come in and flop on attackers when we already had two players complete the tackle,well every time he did thatit would leave us a man short in defence which ususally led to a try.

i will go and watch the second half now in my st george beanie so will catch up some other time.

cheers pepe(go saints,we look the goods )

Even from an Eels point of view that was a shite game. I dont follow the storm to closely but does Moala (sp?) smoke any wacky weed? That guy looked like one Bo Peeps lost brood out there tonight. The only thing I found solace in was finally getting to see I.Hindmarsh get some praise. That guy is an absoloute work horse & well & truly under-praised. Was glad to see them wait to let Taylor get the record at home though. As much as I wont call him an Eel I'd prefer to see him get the record in front of a home crowd rather than at Colonic.

Pepe,
Bad times had to come for Melbourne eventually. Sacking a very good coach for an average one wasn't the greatest move ever seen.
All teams go through bad times, and it usually makes you stronger in the long run. Your true fans will stand up and be counted during the tough times.
News ltd will not let Storm fold without giving it every try possible.

O

ozbash

i agree with roopy on that one.
"when the going gets tough, the tough get going"
you will probably see a totaly revamped team/management next season.

Don't give up hope yet, pepe.
Brisbane Norths currently have some very talented youngsters going around at the moment, which will serve the Storm sometime in the future. The Devils currently lead A Grade, is still unbeaten in Colts and their Bundy Gold Cup side is doing well, considering it is a very inexperienced outfit.
I pretty sure they can turn things around. Everyclub goes through a 'rough' patch every now and then.

Pepe,
Next week marks the end of the Storm's horror run. I reckon you will still be within one game of the 8 (with a better for and against) after that. You play both the Warriors and the Eagles in the run home, so you will get the chance to make it.
Good luck with the rest of the season.
BigbopperÃ

She'll be right Pepe. As much as I'd like to get you back into the Dragon's fold, I think you'd be better off giving the Storm at least a few more weeks. ;)
Still 6 rounds to go and the great thing about footy is that every team within cooee of the top 8 can still beat any other team on their day and go all the way...