Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

[IYO] Who are our five highest paid players?

Top five earners - whom?

• Brown

Votes: 3 9.4%
  • Gutherson

Votes: 3 9.4%
  • Jennings

Votes: 31 96.9%
  • Ma'u

Votes: 12 37.5%
  • Mannah

Votes: 16 50.0%
  • Moses

• Norman

• Radradra

Votes: 5 15.6%
  • Scott

Votes: 17 53.1%
  • Moeroa

Votes: 5 15.6%

emjaycee

I posted earlier this year that people would be surprised how much Jennings was signed for.
My mail at the time was that it was under $500k.

Moses (circa $800k)
Norman (circa $700k)
Mannah (circa $600k)
Scott (circa $500k)
Ma'u & Jennings (circa $400k-$450k)
Edwards, Moeroa, Gutherson, Vave, Hoffman, Semi (circa $300k)
French, Matagi, Kritchard, Fritchard, Gower, Brown, Taka (circa $200k - $250k)
DeGois, Alvaro, Robson, Smith, Windscreens, Terepo (circa $140k - $160k)
Auva'a, King, Nelson (circa $100k - $120k)
Rest of NRL squad between minimum ($85k) and low $100k's

Edit: Added Terepo although I probably have forgotten some others too.

Joshuatheeel

I posted earlier this year that people would be surprised how much Jennings was signed for.

Moses (circa $800k)
Norman (circa $700k)
Mannah (circa $600k)
Scott (circa $500k)
DeGois, Alvaro, Robson, Smith, Windscreens (circa $140k - $160k)

Not a bad estimation, I reckon Moeroa is on more. He was chased hard by Manly and it took some time for us to finalise the deal.

I reckon he is on something around $400 - $500k

Robson signed a second tier deal.

Chipmunk

Moses (circa $800k)
Norman (circa $700k)
Mannah (circa $600k)
Scott (circa $500k)
DeGois, Alvaro, Robson, Smith, Windscreens (circa $140k - $160k)

Mannah $600k? Surely that's taking the piss.

emjaycee

Mannah $600k? Surely that's taking the piss.
I don't know what he is actually on - someone said $600k though I don't think it would be much less.
Is $550k taking the piss?

Besides, being Captain involves more than just tossing the coin - he is at heaps of functions/events representing both the NRL team and the Leagues Club and I don't reckon he does these for love.

For example he recently spent an hour visiting the new PLC carpark construction site with the PLC CEO and a heap of dignitaries. This kind of stuff probably earns him a top-up to his otherwise footy salary and it all goes under the cap.

It only lets you do that many. If you don't believe me start your own poll. I'll vote in it.

I changed the settings you can add another 5 if you want, you can edit your original post for up to 30 days.

Let me know if you want to add some more.

I changed the settings you can add another 5 if you want, you can edit your original post for up to 30 days.

Let me know if you want to add some more.
It won't let me add any more options. It'll only allow increasing the number of votes and now I'm sad.

You've f**king ruined my day and I hate you!