Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jets New Signings/Players?

Dragon21

Can anyone please let me know of some new faces that are at the Jets in either PL or JBC?
Either players who have signed, or those that are trialling..

Thanks

Bluebag

Kevin Kingston,Jardine Bobongie, Remi Reweti, a fuller list will be put on the website in the next week.

We played an open trial yesterday with a number of players being cut to a shorter list for the coming weeks. So stay tuned.
Probably the best coup was Miss Nude World at Henson last Saturday for a photo shoot for Picture magazine.

Bluebag

Was that after the field was set up and the hard work done before you got out of bed.

Another new signing is David Thompson from Souths.

Jeffles

Bluebag said:
Was that after the field was set up and the hard work done before you got out of bed.

Not all of us were at a NSWRL junket at Windsor.

How's the shirt lifting going?

Bluebag

Yes Windsor the jewel of rugby league, not.

You were enjoying yourself with a pleasant arvo at Henson.

2 True Blues

Can't wait for the game tomorrow. Can someone possibly let us know the run on side for the Saturday game against north sydney. ???

Or if not the whole side atleast some of the players.

Is Andrew LE BRETON going to be able to continue his footy career from the injury that he sustained last week .It would be a shame to lose such a quality player.

Bluebag

I saw Phillip Leuleui, James Stosic, Cameron Ciraldo, Nathan Merritt,Clifford Manua at training night.

Spike

I think the Jets may have picked up David Thompson from the Rabbitohs last year.

NZ Jet

Given Craig Field's retirement ( 1 yr early IMO), who have we got shaping up as the likely on field leaders this year? Who was captain for tonights game vs bears?

Will be an important and potentially challenging job this year given players may be shifting between sharks and Jets each week - Fieldsy would have been in his element - who do you reckon for 05?

Go the Jets!

Bluebag

David Hall is a leader hwo puts the team before himself even whenhe had the chance to score a try.

2 True Blues

He knows where the try line is too. He scored two great trys against Norths.

How good was that COOKEY link up run and pass with Nathan MERRITT after the hooter sounded at the 1st quarter. Top try. MERRITT is quick isn t he. Not used to being the side to score after the hooter. It is usually newtown conceding the try just prior to half time, not the other way around. Great to see.