Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jets on Idol

Bluebag

While flicking thru the channels last night I noticed Dicko wearing the NEWTOWN 81 t-shirt on Australian Idol, which automatically gave him credibility :D

It continues to amaze me where the Jets shirts turn up, all we need now is for the contestants to wear them and they will then all be winners. :D :D

Sir Clifford GC

i dunno weather dicko is a jets fan or if he wore it because it was an 80s show.
but its one damn good looking shirt

Ive got a soft spot for the jets its a shame they had to enter a feeder deal with a club i hate.

Jeffles

I saw it. Thought it was great. But the lack of emblem means that a lot of this will go unnoticed. Those that did recognise it have seen the shirt before.

Bluebag

I believe their have even been some posts on the Idol site asking where he got taht cool shirt :D

yappy

While flicking thru the channels last night
After reading this I was going to ask you if this was a emphemism for "after waiting patiently all week for my Idol fix"?

Then comes this...
I believe their have even been some posts on the Idol site asking where he got taht cool shirt

And my worst fears were confirmed. Bluebag is a bigger fan of Marty Worrell than Col Murphy, the Bluebag is a confirmed Idol tragic :lol: :lol: :lol:

2 True Blues

After reading this I was going to ask you if this was a emphemism for "after waiting patiently all week for my Idol fix"?
I thought the same thing myself mate.

Even though the famous royal blue and N for Newtown aren't on the T shirt, the word Newtown in connection with the year is enough for many serious footy fans to make the connection.

PS. I was channel surfing too. :lol: :lol:

Bluebag

Yappy, Yappy, Yappy

You caught me out after spending $555.00 on text messages to keep Marty on I felt gutted and cheap (not as cheap as your post though). As ared blooded male with a remote I flicked through the stations as per normal when I located this highlight.

Next week they should all be assigned a foundation club song to sing as part of the theme night and wear the relevant club strip.

Thanks for exposing my love of Idol, yappy you will keep. :lol: :lol:

Jeffles

I knew it all along but didn't want to reveal it for the sake of Bluebag's reputation.

Were you watching Idol at the Taxi Club Bluebag? I know for a fact that you frequent that establishment. :lol:

BLUEBAG ABUSED HIS MODERATOR POWER TO WRITE SOMETHING DEFAMMATORY ABOUT JEFFLES.

Bluebag

I was there a few weeks ago if you recall you were leaving with a tall, well built "lady" with a the budgie smugglers completely full. I was playing the pokies you were doing the pokies with your mates from the PRLF across the bridge.

yappy

I have no idea what the last two posts are on about...

...and I'm certain that I don't want to either.

Jeffles

But Balmain don't exist anymore at a senior level.

They are now the BRET - Doin' it for Denistone.

Anyway, we had Dicko first.

yappy said:
I have no idea what the last two posts are on about...

...and I'm certain that I don't want to either.

You're very right Yappy... The mind of Bluebag is a sick place....

Monique told me all about it.... But she's over it now and she'll be getting a bar job working on Tuesday nights at the Salisbury in Stanmore.

Bluebag

HPH Don't you mean the Oxford your local, Monique is hardly over it she still calls me to cry on my shoulder after your stalking which according to her has gone from scary to just pathetic.

Mind you I wouldn;t mind making another trip out there to catch up with her again for the 5th time this week.

I may frequent the Oxford (along with a colourful Newtown identity, who does a hell of a lot of the Jets) however in my drunken haze I seem to have seen Monique at the Oxford strutting her "act" on the stage in a toddlers pool full of jelly...