Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

John Morris

MilkShark

Probably correct, I don't watch any game Chad is selected in so can't comment except on the NQ game and they played some entertaining footy.
haha i can understand that, i watched last weekends game and thats it so far this year

what a punish that was

Tiger Shark

Tactician or not, if the players don't respect you, you are nothing.

I dont think Morris commands the respect Flano had.

I dont reckon Morris tactically is anything that amazing. I havent seen the team do actually anything at all to suggest he has a plan. He can't even manage the interchange.

Morris was running the attack when Flanno was coach.

Don Tweddle

I feel for Morris on a personal level, seems like a nice guy and has been hamstrung by our salary cap woes, Xerri suspension, Fifita's knees falling apart, the 2016 group ageing out etc.

But he needs to show he can a) squeeze the absolute most of this squad and b) recruit players that aren't fringe first-graders once we actually have some cap to play with. He hasn't done that yet.

Snoop Shark

A
I feel for Morris on a personal level, seems like a nice guy and has been hamstrung by our salary cap woes, Xerri suspension, Fifita's knees falling apart, the 2016 group ageing out etc.

But he needs to show he can a) squeeze the absolute most of this squad and b) recruit players that aren't fringe first-graders once we actually have some cap to play with. He hasn't done that yet.

Speaking of fringe, it looks like the Tigers are going to offload Eisenhuth(Gal’s cousin) to us so they can sign Seizer

Weaponhead

Agree. NRL coach is bloody tough gig. He has come into a tough situation.

The senior players aren't lifting, the younger ones need time. He has big decisions to make. The game has changed and our squad has not adapted.

Tiger Shark

A

Speaking of fringe, it looks like the Tigers are going to offload Eisenhuth(Gal’s cousin) to us so they can sign Seizer

I thought that was not happening anymore? Morris was quoted as saying they were but all their middles are fit now so no need for anymore.

Put many eggs in a Xerri basket. Lost Morris, gave NOOJS to others.

Will learn from that.

If we had Barba, just one difference, be a better team, we got hamstring strain @ 1.

What I would give for Teddy or Turbo.

Blayke plays 80 mins. You do not take Smith off.

I am used to crap starts every year.

snout

Morris has been unlucky with moylan.
If he could get 27 weeks with him in the one posotion wade would be better.
SJ would be better.
Chads deficiences wouldnt be nkticed as much.
And more opportunites would be created.

But..moyza plays 2 and misses 10.
If robinson had the exact same run with cleary the rorts wouldnt run up their scores.

So bad luck old bomber because moyza dont play it all falls onto chad and SJs shoulders and they are past whatever prime they had.

Matt johns was explained last nite how the new rules suit the halves who play off the cuff as thats what the game now is.
He said the structured halves are left behind.

I immediately thought l wonder if bomber is watching this.

Over to you bomber.

Geeze Snout, if an old imbecile like me good self, sitting on his arse up here in the tropics can see it then I certainly hope a high paid first grade coach and his assistance can see it too.

Just tell him ....... .... Plodders gonna plod. Worked good in 2016 unfortunately this is 2020

Ads

Jesus. He’s gone stale up there. Not sure Someone hoping he can rediscover his form is what we need.

Any side that has one JT1 leave will never be the same. They were very lucky that his body held together long enough to win them their first ever premiership.