What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Knights Draw 2022

Jono078

Coach
Messages
19,687

FULL 2022 NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS NRL DRAW​

RD.1 - Roosters (A) - Saturday, March 12, 3pm.

RD.2 - Tigers (H) - Sunday, March 20, 4pm.

RD.3 - Panthers (A) - Saturday, March 26, 3pm.

RD.4 - Sharks (A) - Friday, April 1, 6pm.

RD.5 - Sea Eagles (H) - Thursday, April 7, 7:50pm.

RD.6 - Dragons (A) - Sunday, April 17, 4pm.

RD.7 - Eels (H) - Sunday, April 24, 2pm.

RD.8 - Storm (H) - Sunday, May 1, 2pm.

RD.9 - Cowboys (A) - Saturday, May 7, 7:35pm.

RD.10 - Bulldogs (Magic) - Friday, May 13, 6pm.

RD.11 - Broncos (H) - Thursday, May 19, 7:50pm.

RD.12 - Warriors (A) - Saturday, May 28, 3pm.

RD.13 - BYE

RD.14 - Panthers (H) - Sunday, June 12, 4pm.

RD.15 - Raiders (A) - Sunday, June 19, 2pm.

RD.16 - Titans (H) - Friday, July 1, 6pm.

RD.17 - Rabbitohs (H) - Friday, July 8, 7:55pm.

RD.18 - Sea Eagles (A) - Saturday, July 16, 5:30pm.

RD.19 - Roosters (H) - Friday, July 22, 7:55pm.

RD.20 - Bulldogs (H) - Sunday, July 31, 2pm.

RD.21 - Tigers (A) - Sunday, August 7, 4.05pm.

RD.22 - Broncos (A) - Saturday, August 13, 7:35pm.

RD.23 - Raiders (H) - Sunday, August 21, 4pm.

RD.24 - Titans (A) - Sunday, August 28, 4:05pm.

RD.25 - Sharks (H) - Sunday, September 4, 2pm.


First impressions are I like it and it doesn't seem too tough. Round 9-11 seems to have the toughest turnarounds for us.
 

Mr_Knightside

Juniors
Messages
1,948
It's a good draw, especially our run home. The main tricky patches I can see there are the first 6 weeks where we've got Roosters, Penrith & Manly and rounds 17-19 where we have Souths, Manly & Roosters in consecutive weeks. Aside from that it's looking favorable and we have another good run home.
 

Silent Knight

First Grade
Messages
8,182
It's a good draw, especially our run home. The main tricky patches I can see there are the first 6 weeks where we've got Roosters, Penrith & Manly and rounds 17-19 where we have Souths, Manly & Roosters in consecutive weeks. Aside from that it's looking favorable and we have another good run home.

I wouldn't have Souffs in the upper echelon of teams anymore since their linchpin Adam Reynolds is gone and they have a rookie coach in charge. Could be a few lols next year.
 

Knight Tales

Juniors
Messages
1,509
Only top four side from 2021 we play twice is Roosters. In regards to playing finals and making a difference that does you no real favours.
 

Mr_Knightside

Juniors
Messages
1,948
I wouldn't have Souffs in the upper echelon of teams anymore since their linchpin Adam Reynolds is gone and they have a rookie coach in charge. Could be a few lols next year.
Yeah I sort of forgot about that tbh haha. But they did show they've got some really good depth there so I would still back them to be a top 8 side next year, especially given Latrell will be back.
 

Knight Tales

Juniors
Messages
1,509
Roosters were 5th this year, and we've got Penrith & Manly twice and they were both top 4 in 20 My bad. Also i read we play Panthers twice.
Of course. my memory of last season's details is pretty bad. Also Missed the second Panthers game. On a roll.
 

Jono078

Coach
Messages
19,687
310C4D4C-DEE7-474A-A6B1-9A6B8C272A58.jpeg

As suspected, our draw is relatively favorable. Although I do feel it seems more even this year than most.

Titans super favorable. Broncos and Bulldogs got the rough end of things, surprisingly.
 

Apey

Moderator
Staff member
Messages
25,121
Wow you mean we don't play any team twice in a 6 week period? They've pulled out all the stops.
 

slotmachine

First Grade
Messages
6,406
Maybe a bit better than I originally thought, looks about 5th easiest based on this year.

Although that doesn't take into account we will somehow lose to the tigers twice
 
Top