Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lay off Finch

Red Bear

Well, i am a moderate roosters fan(support them n rabbits in NRL, they got nothing on the Bears) But geez you lot seem to be pissed of about Finch. I dont reallly get it. He was crap last year, he has improved heaps this year and has played very well. Whats the big deal? He plays in the tri-colours?

he was crap last year, he is over-rated this year and he will be worse next year without fittler

xwizit

GoTheBears said:
. Whats the big deal? He plays in the tri-colours?

got it in one bearsy.

canberra fans say they hate him "cos hes a f**kwit"

what exactly has he done to earn this status, left the raiders? please.

he barely says a word to the media. and when he does he never overrates himself or acts like a f**kwit ala mundine.

the general people here hate him cos hes a roosters player.

when you ask most of the general public tho, they'l tell you hes just a really good player. nothing more nothing less.

Firstly the wanker signed with the roosters, now it wasnt that act that pissed raiders fans off, the fact that he signed on July 1 pretty much at the stroke of midnight of the june 30 deadline, that fact annpyed us, but what pissed us off was that fact that just like Monaghan now, once he signed with the chooks he didnt even care what he was doing on the feild, the f**kwit didnt even try most of the time

dont worry, he will have a mate with him next year, Monaghan will get the same treatment once he is out of the green jersy... f**king unprofessional dickheads... your welcome to them

Corbin

yeh damn straight at least he is improving ITS NOT HIS FOLT IF PEOPLE PVER RATE HIM! leave him alone hes only a young bloke and its only cause he is at the roosters, if he was at the panthers or bulldogs or broncos he would be an absoloute star ur only all saying this because he is at the roosters...

ill give you all a tip

wouldnt matter to canberra fans if he played for Souths, the Chooks or anyone in between, we would hate him

xwizit

Raider_69 said:
ill give you all a tip

wouldnt matter to canberra fans if he played for Souths, the Chooks or anyone in between, we would hate him

no nick. only you would.

I'm different to your average Raiders fan. I hated the little weasel when he was in green, how do you think I feel about him now.

incorrect, me and every other raider fan around the world
he is and always will be scum to us
end of story... dont know what other peoples problem with him is thou... besides him have MASSIVE teeth

xwizit

Timbo said:
I'm different to your average Raiders fan. I hated the little weasel when he was in green, how do you think I feel about him now.

honest question here. why did you hate him when he was in green? why?

before this gets blown out of proportion
this is just Timbo, i like most raiders fans didnt mind him, were never huge fans but always cheered him... only a selected few have always hated him and only a smaller number ever boo'ed him while in green

xwizit

i can only think of that stupid kick penalty he done against the knights to give any raiders fans a reason to hate him. but f**k, hes young, and he was trying to win the game, kill the guy for making a mistake.

hes never been, and probably never will be, a favorite of mine, but hes had an amazing 2nd season at the roosters and all this hate is so f**kcing unwarranted.

Jordovski

For me, it's nothing against the Roosters, I'm a Manly fan, but I don't mind the Roosters. It's just something about the guy that I don't like. Every league fan has a player they don't like, he is mine.

t-ba

He's a Little d*pshit who deserves everything he gets.

If the Boards are still around in '07, Jamie Lyon will be deservedly recieving the same treatment...

xwizit

t-ba the hutt said:

If the Boards are still around in '07, Jamie Lyon will be deservedly recieving the same treatment...

so hes hated because he left his club? :?

xwizit said:
t-ba the hutt said:

so hes hated because he left his club? :?

not the fact that he left but how he went about it