Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

MAKE YOURSELF HEARD......

All,

The current topics of posting, obviously, are geared towards our current position on the ladder, our lack of success and plight of management, coaching staff and players. Mind you they have been for quite some time.

Some of the Eels forum banter is turning more personal than it has in the past. Clearly it is frustration that is turning some of us against others which can't be good.

For those of you who wish to get your gripes off your chest and lodge with the club a personal letter about the perilous situation that the Eels now find themselves in you are invited to submit your grievances in writing so that they can be submitted to the club, en masse, with the hope of using this in solidarity as a form of protest.

Its not about getting personal or derogatory as these type of letters will not be put forward. Put pen to paper and let management and the coaching staff know how you feel about what is happening with the Eels and how you feel it should be dealt with.

Once you have written your letter, send it on to Colonel Eel, If you require his address send him a PM so that he can provide it to you.

Once all letters are gathered, they will be presented to the offices of the Parramatta Eels.

To explain my position, I have been a Brian Smith supporter during his tenure with the club. I think his ability to bring Parramatta from cellar dwellers to consistent finals performers for all but 2 years is a credit to him. However, it appears that he is no longer for the club and is out of ideas and confidence. At the start of this year I gave him until the end of the season to turn it around. Things have conspired against the Eels to keep them from what, we believe, is at their rightful place near the top of the ladder as opposed to the bottom of the ladder but Brians (and the coaching staff) time has run its race.

It has become apparent to me that due to our slide, particularly this year, I can't support his position as Head Coach of the club which is why I have started this topic.

If you feel strongly enough to support what is being proposed you are more than welcome to submit your letters.

Once again, this is not to start a debate about who is "right" or who is "wrong"...I don't believe either exist in this case but this seems a likely vehicle to get the fans heard as a group.

Forever an Eel....
BiB

Belly and I have discussed this and feel this is a good way for us to let management know how we as supporters feel about what is going on. As I'll be taking the letters to the EO I'm not about to put my name to anything that attacks anyone on a personal level so I will make myself clear on this that I will not present any letters of a derogatory nature.

I too, have been a supporter of Brian Smith but find myself increasingly frustrated by the performances that have occured over the past two years. I hold the club in high regard and want to see it back up where it should be. I feel that for this to happen that Brian is not necessarily the right man for the job.

If you wish to take the time and write a letter I will endeavour to get them to the right people so we can be heard.

Once again, this is not to start a debate about who is "right" or who is "wrong"...I don't believe either exist in this case but this seems a likely vehicle to get the fans heard as a group.

Regards,

Guys,

If you can get your letters in by Friday 13th August which is the day before the Sharks game that would be great.

The sooner the better but it is understood that work, family, other commitments can take precedence.

BiB

Wow, I mean Wow,

No Disrespect to Belly or the Colonel, but I am sure I brought this up last year, in the middle of our horror run and still we get people on this forum, wanting to vent here to the fans instead of where it counts.

To those that write a letter, I hope you find the answers you are looking for.

MarkInTheStands said:
Wow, I mean Wow,

No Disrespect to Belly or the Colonel, but I am sure I brought this up last year, in the middle of our horror run and still we get people on this forum, wanting to vent here to the fans instead of where it counts.

To those that write a letter, I hope you find the answers you are looking for.

I hear what you are saying Mark.

Like I said I gave Brian until the end of this season..we know where we are.

I'm hoping you'll join us.

planeteels

Letters should be properly addressed to the Board of Directors of Parramatta Leagues Club.

The Letters should not just tell the club what you think the Coach is doing wrong, rather express your dismay &/or concerns at the teams direction and under achievement. Be constructive.... DO NOT hurl abuse... If you are a Member of the Leagues Club, Footy Club or even a season Ticket holder and you are thinking of getting rid of your membership - Tell them!!!

Don't just say, I think Witt should be in First Grade and Wagon should not be 5/8... Tell them about your concerns in general i.e: I have grave concerns at the Positional selections etc etc.

Don't rely on rumours!!! State Fact only!!!

If you want to mail the Leagues Club directly:

Parramatta Leagues Club
13-15 O'Connell Street Parramatta NSW 2150

Parraletic

I think it's a good idea. I too will be writing a letter telling the club exactly what I think. It looks like finally all Parra fans have had enough. But if we vote with our feet as well, Fitzy will feel the pinch & there's another way of getting our point across.

planeteels said:
Letters should be properly addressed to the Board of Directors of Parramatta Leagues Club.

The Letters should not just tell the club what you think the Coach is doing wrong, rather express your dismay &/or concerns at the teams direction and under achievement. Be constructive.... DO NOT hurl abuse... If you are a Member of the Leagues Club, Footy Club or even a season Ticket holder and you are thinking of getting rid of your membership - Tell them!!!

Don't just say, I think Witt should be in First Grade and Wagon should not be 5/8... Tell them about your concerns in general i.e: I have grave concerns at the Positional selections etc etc.

Don't rely on rumours!!! State Fact only!!!

If you want to mail the Leagues Club directly:

Parramatta Leagues Club
13-15 O'Connell Street Parramatta NSW 2150

Thanks Planet..that's what I personally am going to do. Colonel and I are hoping that anyone who wants to submit a letter goes along a similar line.

Parraletic said:
I think it's a good idea. I too will be writing a letter telling the club exactly what I think. It looks like finally all Parra fans have had enough. But if we vote with our feet as well, Fitzy will feel the pinch & there's another way of getting our point across.

Yeah that would be a pity about voting with the feet but drastic times bring drastic means I guess. I was watching the 2001 Parra highlight reel today and the crowd was just going off at the home games. It was great to live that 2001 year (except for the GF result of course).

Hopefully those days will come around again soon.

Redback71

Yeah that would be a pity about voting with the feet but drastic times bring drastic means I guess. I was watching the 2001 Parra highlight reel today and the crowd was just going off at the home games. It was great to live that 2001 year (except for the GF result of course).

where can i get a copy from been after won for ages

Redback71

Redback71 said:

Look at my reply to UTE..brought it a while back online. You could try ebay???

Yeah seems like a good idea to send in letters, I am a prepetual member of the leagues club and have been for 11 years. I used to go to every home game but since haveing kids etc haven't been to many and have now just moved to the north coast. I don't even have foxsports to watch them yet. Saying all that I sit online watching live stats and have a relo sending me tapes of the games and I am discusted with our effort in the last 8 weeks or so. Something has to be done we have got some new players signed for next season and maybe Smith had something to do with that, infact we should give him a chance (asmuch as I hate to say it) give smith another season if he can't make the semis with the side he has next season ( injuries or not) then he must go.
The thing the pisses me off is the fact that Thorman is going yet he is dicking Witt ( who is staying) around.
More effort to keep Hopkins at the club should have been made as well, he has so much passion and would be a great backup 2nd rower or lock.

This is a great idea gentlemen. Allows people who want to constructively have their say do so, direct to the people that matter. Whilst also keeping the spirit of free speech and differring opinions alive on the forum.

I for one will draft a letter up this week.

Belly,

I won't be joining you; I have already made my feelings felt on this matter to members of the Board, via other means.

Let me say that no one believes this season has been a success, and I think that was evident around the 30th of June, But to quote Phil Gould at the start of the year, Parramatta Just don't have any Talent.

Now in saying that we have lost between 9 and 13 of our top 25 players this year, so we couldn't find combinations if they came looking but I think that with every thing that has happened this year, the additions, plus some positional changes could help us a great deal.

_goParra

Belly in Brisvegas said:
Redback71 said:

Look at my reply to UTE..brought it a while back online. You could try ebay???

You can buy a copy of Eels Season 2001 Highlights on http://www.sportsdelivered.com for only $9.95