Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

MAKE YOURSELF HEARD......

Misty Bee said:
Letters in the mail, Colonel.

You don't have to be a financial member to have an opinion, or support the Eels. rather than funding them through a season ticket that I'll never use, why not fun 'em through a jersey purchase? As I have?

Why join a club I'll rarely visit?

And, at the end of the day, is money spend on such things more imnportant to the club that someone blowoing the same amount on a weeklyy basis in the pokies?

My reasoning is that if I contribute financially in these areas then it will go some way to keeping the Eels financially viable in the future...sure it's not much when stacked up on an individual basis but it's better than the zilch that others I know up here who support the Eels kick in on a yearly basis.

My question to you Misty is why not be financial in all areas....leagues club, footy club, season ticket (I have only made that decision for next year mind you). Buy your jerseys sure but as long as the club has my money then it is in a better position to prosper than have me sit up here and think everything will be dandy as long as I turn up to Suncorp each year and have my day in the sun.

Misty Bee

The club has plenty of money, Belly. I can't afford to buy a season ticket that I won't ever use - scraping the $ for jerseys for the kids was hard enough.

Misty Bee said:
The club has plenty of money, Belly. I can't afford to buy a season ticket that I won't ever use - scraping the $ for jerseys for the kids was hard enough.

I'm in the same boat mate but of course it's a personal choice. I've got my gripes about paying $120 for a kids jersey that they will grow out of in a couple of years and that's why I have decided to go down that path.

Well, I haven't got the letter done to my liking yet. I've got my intro and basic structure, but haven't fleshed out my points. So sorry Colonel, but it won't be with you in time...

I'm still gonna go through with it, and will now send it to the Board direct on the monday after Round 26.