Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

meat and potatoes manly

Well I certainly won't be ending my self imposed Brookvale Oval ban this Friday Night. The Fortress otherwise known as the sh*thole filled with non plused Waratahs fans. I was a late withdrawal to the Telstra Dome on Friday Night as my traditional $4 lunch at the Ashfield RSl kicked off a bit earlier then usual and the bourbans are cheaper there.

However I must say I took the old trusty wireless with me and at 20-4 down I was shouting obsenities and pacing up and down the corridors like Darren Senter chomping at the bit to get back from the sin bin. Needless to say other patrons were less then impressed with my extreme reactions to around the grounds updates. Ruining their 930 viewing made me none too popular. However once Turd Payten went over for his second I was celebrating wildly and bought back the John Hopoate WWf celebration dance which taunted the Panthers back in 2000. At times ive been very critical of Turd payten, but coach Sheens has seemed to defy the theory that you cant polish a Turd and he is currently hitting his considerable straps in those size 64 bike pants. At 26-20 I turned the wireless off, I knew we were home and hosed and thats about the last memory I have of the night besides ta packet of pepper steak chips at 4am on a cold walk home to Croydon.

Getting back to the point. Meat and Potatoes Manly were handed a golden carrot 5 minutes before kickoff at Leichhardt oval. The driving rain and slow surface had Dirty Des chomping at the bit to employ his train tracks style of football. The robots grinded us into the ground with their turgid style of play. Im sure the curators will be watering the track out at Brokvale at 630 pm this Friday in order for the Eagles to command their thrilling style of football over the Tigers.

Whatever the result we can always claim a moral victory over meat and potatoes manly.

Hahahaha. Just before 4am you would have been at a pub like Bar Ace playing pool. You would have been well on top until a clueless mulleted westie (aka Des) decided to employ the science of what is known as the 6 pocket theory. After 5 dummy half runs, one of which will always include Steve Matai (talent on a par with Sparkles O'Halloran) the ball will go thru the hands (well at least to a first receiver) for them to launch one to the heavens. The ball will bounce of its point and Brett Stewart will be there. Some cocksmoking, manly loving commentator will say `they train for that' and/or `they practice that time and again at training'.

Remember Manly is Blacktown with a bit of sand. Brookvale is on a par with the gabbie stadium and dopey Des is equally at home at either.

The gods are again smiling on these cap rorting, below market price apartment selling exiled green rats fans. The heavens have again opened up and no doubt that little turd toovey will be out with Dee Why Fire Brigades' hoses watering the sidelines further.

hybrid_tiger

Quality, from both of you.

And yes, Brookvale is a sh*thole and by far the worst ground in the NRL. Combine that with wanker Manly fans and you have quite possibly the worst road trip of the season.

I f**king hate Manly.

I hate their poncy purple jerseys, I hate their players, their fans, their ground announcer (Shut the f**k up Goldman), their ex-players, their ground, their suburbs and their postcodes.

merkins, the lot of 'em.

super_coach

Brookvale,the industrial capital of the northern beaches, whats it got going for it--nothing.

nothing would give me more delight than to beat them on their own mud heap,against all odds
with Ego Clarke trying his hardest to get them over the line, but like all good movies good prevails over the cap full of crap

If we win this then the planets have aligned. Not only do we cop Manly at night after a week when it is belting down we cop that little nazi prick Steven Clark. If he is really the best the NRL have then we are in an almighty hole.

As for Brookvale it is an utter sh*thole. Full of bogans that think they're from Point Piper when in fact they are from a place that is $70 away by taxi from the city. One poxy road in and one poxy road out as you navigate the endless queue of these yawnion watching cretins.

The upside this week is tottie has a head wetting on which I will be going to post game. This means that he won't be there (unlike last year) to tackle me as my right first was cocked to plant one on some manly prick's head (who had been surprisingly quiet until the 78th minute).

Everything about this place is sh*t. From the little truanting 12 yo f**ktards, to the bogans, to the mogans, to the yawnion fans, to that cleft palated humourless mong Wendy Harmer, to their sh*t Ikea ground, to their fat souvlaki muching walking heart attack media manager, to that cancerous, arthritic old prick arthurson, their mulleted, permed tosspot of a coach and that little grub waterboy they are a soul-less, chequebook oriented entity. And I forgot their chairman not to mention their investment savvy fat pig 5/8 who managed to score himself an apartment at well below market rates.

I have seen that many rorts, robbings, red hot decisions at this place that it wouldn't surprise me if they have osama on call should they be behind in the 79th so he could phone thru a call and have the game abandoned.

I HATE THESE KU9TS

6 pocket loving jagging pricks

Rant over

there goes lunch.
8033sn6.jpg

chileman

Everlovin' Antichrist said:
I hate Manly.

I hate their poncy purple jerseys, I hate their players, their fans, their ground announcer (Shut up Goldman), their ex-players, their ground, their suburbs and their postcodes.

merkins, the lot of 'em.
I love you to EA :hg: :D

smeghead

Well if our defence is like swiss cheese ala the first 20 against Penrith than meat and potatoes will be enough to beat us

It was like swiss cheese because that f**king mong cummins refereed one side. They lose King and Burns we lose Hodgo and Benji. Seems a fair swap doesn't it.

bjm8

I still hate manly. Some of the Tigers put in 5% or so of effort but the majority didnt want to be anywhere near the freakin region. Saffy and Payton had moments but none of the forwards wanted to have a decent hit up. Fitzhenry was back to his embarrasing worst. This season anytime we start looking good or start getting talked up we play like a pack of school girls and make sh!t teams look good.

The thing i hate about manly is that they arent hated like they used to be. back in the 90's everyone hated the pricks, then after the merge come takeover of norths and the northern eagles bullsh!t they returned, and everyone forgot that your supposed to hate the bastards. hopefully the general rugby league loving public can see that fat pig wee waa is a hack and catai needs a good smack in his thick head and get back to hating those sivertail scum. bomb brookvale.