Probably, but at least I would have had the honour of meeting the esteemed man. BTW, I edited my post because the first version you quoted sounded a bit harsh I thought, and I didn't want to hurt hindy111's feelings.
I lived in Callala Bay for 12 months back in the early 90's and used to frequent Greenwell Point, Culburra, and Husky quite often. When my daughter was younger we used to holiday this time of year at Husky for about 4 years but it was too fricken wet and cold too often so we ended up heading north about 3 years ago instead. If you can get over the traffic issue, the weather seems better on the mid-North coast more regularly.
The mrs spent many holidays at Currarong when she was a youngin'. I've been back there with her many times and enjoyed a swim in the channel. I love the whole area. I remember a time we went out into Jervis Bay at Callala with friends on a boat and hit on a school of fish that bit like I've never experienced before. Good times.
I have fished heaps in a boat out of Callala boat ramp and pretty much stuck on the north side of JB all the way out to Perpindicular. About 100 metres into the bay from the point is a fishing platform that you need to book to use. It used to be where the record land based marlin was taken. Not sure if the record is still from there or not. Never got to fish it myself.
Been to the Quarterdeck more than a few times. I’m planning on going again some time over the next couple of days.
I think I see Hindy or his best mate Mick. https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Rest...deck-Narooma_Eurobodalla_New_South_Wales.html
Micks after you. I showed him the photo. He didn't see the funny side. Reckon he is going to bend your head back around and make you lick your own asshole when he finds you.