Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My Side for the weekend

fish eel

1. Wade McKinnon - picks himself
2. Matt Peterson - sure he does have some errors in him, but he puts in for the whole 80 minutes and never goes missing, a trait we need more of at the moment
3. Ben Smith - Big, strong, fast. Gives us a lot more than Langi
4. Ash Graham - Will be much better for the run.
5. Eric Grothe - picks himself
6.Really torn here, give the Dykea/Thorman partnership another run or toss in Mick Witt???
7. Chris Thorman - I've really been impressed with him. Great kicking game, think he will impress quite soon.
13. Daniel Wagon - needs to lift
12. Hindmarsh - thank god for him!
11. Hopkins - can and will do better
10 Michael Vella - has been pretty solid without being great. Needs to really lead
9. John Morris - Has been disappointing. We really need him to be performing and taking the pressure off the halves
8. Justin Tsoulos - the real shining light this season. Would look good in a sky blue jumper in a couple of years

Bench:
14. Dean Widders - Made 39 tackles on the weekend. To many for him, we need his offence
15. Josh Cordoba - Time to give the kid a go.
16. Craig Stapleton - Our best forward buy this year
17. Mateo - Time to start blooding him

The Engineers Room

This team will get beaten by the Tigers. The team is not the problem, it is the tactics and the way Parramatta tries to play the game.

That's almost the same team that played on Friday night, how is it gonna be any different. :?

I actually quite like that team....I say give Dykes a go this weekend - he played absolutely shit last game and if he has any balls he should be out to have a blinder to make up for it.

Also agree with the bigger bench...if we are going to play 3 small playmaker types to start the game, then why bother having another one on the bench - we can always bring on Mateo to do some playmaker work.

Question: who gets the job of smashing the gazelle (Benji) as he prances around?

simon says

strider said:
Question: who gets the job of smashing the gazelle (Benji) as he prances around?

:lol: :lol: :lol:
No one,your slow and lumbering forwards wont even get close to him. ;-)

Im more worried about "Hogger" Dykes.He is going to get smashed if he keeps up the dummy- sideways-dummy-sideways manouvre.

We all know he will never pass.....no one will fall for a Dykes dummy.....if he does pass no Parra player will be ready for it anyway,we cant lose.....

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

It's never a good idea to bag off the oppositions side in their forum before a game. It just means if you lose you'll be grabbing a lot of attention and bagging in your own forum sunday night, which your fellow Tigers supporters will have to put up with.

simon says

Cmon mate...just having a little fun.Im used to the Tigers losing as are all my brothers.We can take a bit of a razz...........we surely have had plenty of practise.

Yer a bit sensitive mate.......do you sleep with the light on and a bear??? ;-)

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Geez, those censors are a bit extreme, it's not like I swore or anything. Yeah no worries mate, it'll be a good game hopefully.

theicemandanno

We lack leadership at the moment. No Caylo, No Hindy = No leadership.

Peterson, god love him. He puts in every game. But in those last 20 minutes did anyone notice how petulant he became?

Wade McKinnon, take a bow. Your excellent at fullback.

Luke Burt. Was playing great at fullback, moved to centre.....and in premier league looked disinterested. We need his attacking potential, on the wing perhaps?

Langi is getting better every game. Ash was VERY quiet, brought in too soon methinks.

Dykes is like a dog tring to catch his tail. Trying his hardest, but running around in circles and not achieving his objective.....potentially a matchwinner. At the moment most effective of the bench playing the final 10-15 of each half. Either him or Webster.

Here's my take on our backs for the Tigers game:

1. Wade McKinnon
2. Luke Burt
3. Ben Smith
4. Junior Langi
5. Eric Grothe
6. John Morris
7. Chris Thorman

That being said, our forward pack as follows:

13. Daniel Wagon - Looked much more comfortable at lock. Must be here,
12. Nathan Hindmarsh
11. Chris Muckert
10. Michael Vella
9. Lee Hopkins
8. Justin Tsoulos (Needs to watch his discipline. BUT, GREAT TACKLES)

Bench:
14. Dean Widders - Excellent Impact off the bench. Really improving
15. Adam Dykes - Hopefully a good start and lead into the final 10 mins of the first half will see him really show what he's made of. Fail this week, and its time for the glue factory im afraid.
16. Chris Armit - Hopefully he is back this week.
17. Craig Stapleton - Sorry Fui, but 10 mins aint enough as we can dominate the Tigers in our Forward pack.

So heres the side:

1. McKinnon
2. Burt
3. Smith
4. Langi
5. Grothe
6. Morris
7. Thorman
13. Wagon
12. Hindmarsh
11. Muckert
10. Vella
9. Hopkins
8. Tsoulos

Bench:
14. Widders
15. Dykes
16. Armit
17. Stapleton

I particularly like this censor...R*y H*dley.....nasty that - better hide it.

simon says - no one falls for a Dykes dummy cos the way we currently play Dykes is dummying to Mr Nobody - no one frickin runs off him!

The Engineers Room

No body runs at all, but not even second phase or angled runs. They do run angles but the angles take them towards the sideline.

fish eel

They do run angles but the angles take them towards the sideline.

We run the best goddam 90 degree angles in the comp, and nobody, not even bolts hadley can take that away from us.

Parraren

theicemandanno said:
We lack leadership at the moment. No Caylo, No Hindy = No leadership.

Peterson, god love him. He puts in every game. But in those last 20 minutes did anyone notice how petulant he became?

Wade McKinnon, take a bow. Your excellent at fullback.

Luke Burt. Was playing great at fullback, moved to centre.....and in premier league looked disinterested. We need his attacking potential, on the wing perhaps?

Langi is getting better every game. Ash was VERY quiet, brought in too soon methinks. Agree 100% on Ash, needs more time.

Dykes is like a dog tring to catch his tail. Trying his hardest, but running around in circles and not achieving his objective.....potentially a matchwinner. At the moment most effective of the bench playing the final 10-15 of each half. Either him or Webster.

Here's my take on our backs for the Tigers game:

1. Wade McKinnon
2. Luke Burt
3. Ben Smith
4. Junior Langi
5. Eric Grothe
6. John Morris
7. Chris Thorman

That being said, our forward pack as follows:

13. Daniel Wagon - Looked much more comfortable at lock. Must be here,
12. Nathan Hindmarsh
11. Chris Muckert
10. Michael Vella
9. Lee Hopkins
8. Justin Tsoulos (Needs to watch his discipline. BUT, GREAT TACKLES)

Bench:
14. Dean Widders - Excellent Impact off the bench. Really improving
15. Adam Dykes - Hopefully a good start and lead into the final 10 mins of the first half will see him really show what he's made of. Fail this week, and its time for the glue factory im afraid.
16. Chris Armit - Hopefully he is back this week.
17. Craig Stapleton - Sorry Fui, but 10 mins aint enough as we can dominate the Tigers in our Forward pack.

So heres the side:

1. McKinnon
2. Burt
3. Smith
4. Langi (or possibly Mateo)
5. Grothe
6. Morris
7. Thorman (i'd go with Witt and bring Thorman off the bench)
13. Wagon
11. Hindmarsh
12. Muckert (he looked promising but was not given enough game time by Smith - can be interchanged with Widders)
10. Vella
9. Hopkins
8. Tsoulos

Bench:
14. Widders (must start from the bench!)
15. Dykes (i'd definitely go with Thorman ahead of Dykes)
16. Armit (the way Smith poorly uses Armit i'd rather see Moi Moi in his place as he has more impact off the bench)
17. Stapleton

I agree 100% with your forward pack and I think it's time to get Morris back to 5/8th as well. But i'd partner Morris with Witt (which worked well last year remember?) and have Thorman coming off the bench in place of Dykes who has been woeful lately. I agree, Widders MUST START FROM THE BENCH!

The only change i'd make to the outside backs is possibly having Mateo in ahead of Langi as he's a genuine star of the future and we need some more young blood with determination in the side.

Other than that, I like the side but really it seems we need someone to really get the guys motivated and focused before the game (coach would help). We seem to be lacking direction regardless of which players run out :?

COACH STERLING

What I would like to see is, Mateo, Ben Smith, & Witt selceted. I dont care who else fills in the numbers anymore, lets just give the baby eels a go, it worked well for us in 2000. We may even be suprised come semi final time.

Get Dykes OUT OF THE TEAM!

Anyone who comes out of the sheds after Friday's game laughing does not deserve to wear a Parra jersey. Made it even worse when he came back downstairs again and was still laughing!

GET RID OF HIM!

Parraren

Hollywood Jesus said:
Get Dykes OUT OF THE TEAM!

Anyone who comes out of the sheds after Friday's game laughing does not deserve to wear a Parra jersey. Made it even worse when he came back downstairs again and was still laughing!

GET RID OF HIM!

Laughter aside, his form is bad enough for it to be the MAIN reason that he should be dropped anyway. I'm sick of players being given chance after chance to prove themsleves in first grade. Burt was the first to be dropped due to poor form and Dykes should be next if Smith is fair dinkum! Michaeil Witt is itching at the oportunity to wear his jersey next week...

Hurriflatch

My side

1. Wade McKinnon (C)
2. Brett Anderson
3. Ben Smith
4. Matt Lantry
5. Matt Gruska
6. Feleti Mateo
7. Michael Witt
8. Josh Corboda
9. Shane Muspratt
10. Jim Curtis
11. Nathan Hindmarsh
12. Jack Afamasaga
13. Ryan Hinchcliffe

14. Chris Thorman
15. Peter Ellis
16. Weller Hauraki
17. Fred Petersen
Coach: Joe Grima (Harold Matthews Coach)

McKinnon is the only one who deserves to keep his spot while Thorman did enough early in the game to JUST hold off Tim Smith for the bench spot

Some of the so called professional footballers out there on Fri Night don't even deserve to play reggies they should be forced to run to Cairns and back and anyone who doesn't get back within a week gets their contract torn up.

It was a disgrace to call that peformance a disgrace

Pazza

1.Wade Mckinnon
2.Luke Burt
3.Ben Smith
4.Ashley Graham
5.Eric Grothe jnr
6.Michael Witt
7.Chris Thorman
8.Chris Armit
9.John Morris
10.Justin Tsoulos
11.Nathan Hindmarsh
12.Craig Stapleton
13.Lee Hopkins

14.Feletei Mateo
15.Michael Vella
16.Fuifui Moimoi
17.Josh Cordoba

I really cant see what Chris Armit has done wrong? He has been one of our shining lights this season.

Hurriflatch

If Parramatta had 17 pl,ayers with hearts and a coach with a brain they would at least get closer to winning

anyone know where I can buy a 15 hearts cause I need to show the players (other then McKinnon & Hindmarsh) what a heart is cause none ofd them seem to know

I could also use a brain to show Smith cause he seems to have lost his mind.