Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NEXT WEEKS TEAM

jacko

Bit suprised Kennedy's been named when it's clear he won't play!!!
Why would they even think about risking him.
Thought Lowrie might of been given a run back on the bench.
He had been playing well and I think he's a stronger option than Tanner.

antonius

jacko said:
Bit suprised Kennedy's been named when it's clear he won't play!!!
Why would they even think about risking him.
Thought Lowrie might of been given a run back on the bench.
He had been playing well and I think he's a stronger option than Tanner.
I agree with your comments on Lowrie, I reckon the games he's played he's been very impressive.

Terminator

Just wondering what the lowdown on Tanner is, I've tried to watch him but I have'nt seen much of him yet.

jacko

Well he must be doing something right if he was picked above the other bloke who's been playing pretty well for a kid.

You've got to wonder about Hall's likelihood of playing after his injury last week.

Tanner is a player I've got mixed feelings about. He was the player taht made it to the team before one of my mates, and I see his failings just about as much as my mate does. On the other hand, we both want and need him to succeed to make my mate look like he was up against it making it into the Knights.

Oh well, still got a couple of other mates in there. 8)

Grantwhy

terminator007 said:
I think the Cowboys are in for another hiding! :lol:

and the last time the Cowboys played the Knights without Joey it was Cowboys 18 - Kinghts 0 in under 20 minutes .....

shame about the 6 - 60 score line in the previous 60 minutes but i think you get my point 8)

Just ask Canberra how the post "60-24" Cowboys go :D

Terminator

Point accepted, but you know your going to get smashed at Newcastle, you never play good there, Kurt is starting to do a great job as halfback, it won't be like last time. :lol:
MURAHAHAHA,
MUHRAHAHA..
(I Dr. Evil laugh at you)

Bring it home Knights

roopy said:
The team has been named

Robbie O'Davis
Timana Tahu
Matthew Gidley
Adam MacDougall
Anthony Quinn
Sean Rudder
Kurt Gidley
Josh Perry
Danny Buderus
Matt Parsons
Steve Simpson
Daniel Abraham
Ben Kennedy (c)
Interchange

Matthew Jobson
Adam Woolnough
Craig Hall
Andrew Price
Reegan Tanner

I'm a bigger fan on kennedy and lowrie over tanner. It's an impressive looking bench. Hopefully price will play better thanks to the run he got last week. We did loose a bit when parsons and perry went off last week. Hopefully woolnough and jobson step up more this week.

Doctor

The Knights can't drop out of the eight - that is concrete.

But I don't think anyone would want to drop a game on the basis that they were resting players who weren't injured.

BK is injured - by all means rest the fellow.
Tahu pulled up sore, as did others, so if they don't feel up to it then give them an extra week of recovery.

But if resting players is anything like a player rotation system to give young guys a go then I'd stop it now - there is not much point in putting players into first grade before their ready, even if for only one game. If it was one player amongst a lot of experience then sure, but mass restings and mass promotions - I'd hope that we're not doing that whilst in 7th place.

We'll need all hands on deck for the first week of the finals, and I'd be hoping that BK and Tahu etc wouldn't play if it meant compromising their fitness for the first week. BK has proven over the years he is able to return from injury at the drop of a hat - it takes all of 20 seconds to find his feet again, and suddenly he is making metres for us again. Quality players can do that - BK is an essential component in getting the forwards to do their job.

Besides those carrying injury - significant injury- keep all players on deck because the Cowboys aren't as easy as some people may think - we should win by 20 or 30 though if we play a full team minus BK and Tahu.

MC DUI

What's the deal with Price?
Everybody keeps rating him and how he plays, but I think I've seen evey game he played and he hasn't done anything to impress me at all. :roll:

He constantly dropped the ball and I didn't see him make any significant metres.
But then again players like Tahu dropped the ball heaps when they first started and I was calling for his head but now I wouldn't want anyone else on our wing, so I spose I'll give him a few more chances yet. :lol:

Bring it home Knights

MC DUI said:
What's the deal with Price?
Everybody keeps rating him and how he plays, but I think I've seen evey game he played and he hasn't done anything to impress me at all. :roll:

He constantly dropped the ball and I didn't see him make any significant metres.
But then again players like Tahu dropped the ball heaps when they first started and I was calling for his head but now I wouldn't want anyone else on our wing, so I spose I'll give him a few more chances yet. :lol:

The thing that impresses me most about price is his toughness. Like Jobson, he'll get smashed, then shortly later he'll be running the ball up hard again.

antonius

What's the story with Lowrie? I reckon the games he's played he hasn't put a foot wrong. I'd put him in front of Tanner and Price. On price I think he tends to get a bit excited when he gets on the field, trys to do everything at a hundred miles an hour, hence the mistakes, he looks to have the ability, just needs to settle a bit mature if you like.

MC DUI

What's the story with Lowrie? I reckon the games he's played he hasn't put a foot wrong. I'd put him in front of Tanner and Price. On price I think he tends to get a bit excited when he gets on the field, trys to do everything at a hundred miles an hour, hence the mistakes, he looks to have the ability, just needs to settle a bit mature if you like.

Thats what I'm getting at Antonius there are other players like Lowrie that Hagan has had on the bench before and they've impressed me far more than Price and Tanner. But Price will probably make me eat my words. :lol:

~bedsy~

Grantwhy said:
terminator007 said:
I think the Cowboys are in for another hiding! :lol:

and the last time the Cowboys played the Knights without Joey it was Cowboys 18 - Kinghts 0 in under 20 minutes .....

shame about the 6 - 60 score line in the previous 60 minutes but i think you get my point 8)

Just ask Canberra how the post "60-24" Cowboys go :D
have you been watching us play?... Plus the game is in Newcastle... I doubt you guys can win it