Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nine not to show game live this weekend?

roosterboy60

Before I went to school today I was looking at the Online TV Guide, and I noticed that on there the Tri-Nations game is to be on at 5-7.30am. The game kicks off at 3.15am..I hope this is just a mistake. Anyone have any info?

skeepe

I think it would be better at 5am than at 3:15 to be honest, so no complaints from me.

roosterboy60 said:
I can see where your coming from, and I agree on that aspect...but I still think it should be live.

it should be, but at that time of the morning it doesnt bother me. A 2 hr delay isnt the end of the world and it gives me more time to get home after a big sat night!

skeepe

At 3am, I fall asleep halfway through it. At 5am, I wake up at the start and have an early start to the day.

Reggie said:
Who cares, it ain't as if the majority of Australians really care give a sh*t. Fair dinkum even RL supporters here don't care.

alot of people care. Just becasue AFL have no international game whatsover (gaelic football with Ireland doesnt count) dont come on here and dish out your rubbish.

Reggie said:
Who cares, it ain't as if the majority of Australians really care give a sh*t. Fair dinkum even RL supporters here don't care.

How about you go and play in The Fight Club unless you have something informative to discuss regarding Rugby League. :arrow:

sunny

I reckon its better that way, more people will be able to watch. I regularly get up to watch NFL games at that hour on a monday, but 3am on a sunday is just the pits. 5am makes it a bit more accessible.

Sunday, October 24
FOX SPORTS 1

10.00am
Tri Nations, Australia v New Zealand
Rugby League

7.30pm
Tri Nations, Australia v New Zealand
Rugby League

9.00pm
Rugby League In the 80's
Rugby League

CHANNEL NINE SYDNEY
5:00 Tri-Nations Rugby League

These two'll do me

innsaneink said:
9.00pm
Rugby League In the 80's
Rugby League [/b][/color]

These two'll do me

its not a bad show. It was screened some 8 weeks ago. If you liked the 80s then it will bring back good memories

Stranger

its not a bad show. It was screened some 8 weeks ago. If you liked the 80s then it will bring back good memories

Really interesting show.

i thought the test that was on sunday was going to start at 5:30 on tv. So no worries. I would rather live because then i cant be tempted to check score. :lol:

In-goal

last year they sceened the tests at 05:00 and the first was delayed due to an accident, i do believe the 05:00 is live but don't quote me.

ledzep

roosterboy60 said:
In-Goal, they kick off at 6.15pm in England, which I am %99 sure is 3.15am here.
it's 4.15, unless it is daylight saving time here or there

Speaking of DST, it would begin on Sunday the 31st of this month IIRC. So wind the clock forward 1 hour before 2 am Sunday morning. I use spring forward, fall back as a rule for changing my clocks and watches.

Surandy

roosterbooster1 said:
roosterboy60 said:
In-Goal, they kick off at 6.15pm in England, which I am %99 sure is 3.15am here.
it's 4.15, unless it is daylight saving time here or there

In the guide I read it clearly stated the telecast is 45 minutes delayed.

Delaying the telecast for the first match in England brings it more in line with the live telecast times for the remaining matches.

~bedsy~

I would normally set the alarm, press record and go back to bed :lol:
However I will be in Forster so I will miss it :cry: