Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy but Good news for me and the Sharks

Quint

Hi guys
This is not Footy news to speak of but good news none the less.(for me)
On Tuesday Afternoon at 3 o'clock my wife gave Birth to a new Sharkie!!!!
My Daughter Brooke was Born in Sutho Hospital and is Doing Great! :D
So is Mum.
Just thought I'd let you know that come The footy season there will be another fan Supporting the mighty SHARKS!!!
Cheers all (raising a stubby to you all)
Schooner Of New.... :)

Frenzy

CONGRATULATIONS SCHOONER, MIDDIE and the new little SHOT GLASS!!

I wish you all well for 2004 and onwards! :D :D :D :D

gunnamatta bay

Good one. How is the new premises?

Recently there has been a lot of bad news about Sutho hospital. Personally over the years I have been treated there, or assisted my idiot mates, at times drunk and obnoxious. What a job! :oops:

Anyway. My observations are that they all deserve more money for putting up with the idiots who pour into the establishment, especially on weekends, victims of their stupidity.

Quint

The new Hospital is great!The Midwives and nurses could'nt do enough for us both,they were trully excellent.
The Hospital looks great and is ultra modern,as good as if not better than a private hospital.
I was concerend after all the media hype but now I see that all hospitals must have these probs servicing a huge sommunitty and can understand their struggle,but I saw none of it even though the maternity ward was down a couple of shifts,the girls who had already done a shift stayed and did another to cover the down shifts ,without a wimper or a whinge and with the same supportive and carring roll as they did all along.
Sorry for babbling but I am so Happy and so pleased with the way gthings went at Sutherland Hospital.
Just an indication...My wifes Labour went for 32 hours and the midwives stuck with her and myself all the way through,some staying back (unpaid) to help us out.

Jimbo

32 hours?? F*ck me drunk!!

Even Nutley would give up at around the 20 mark!!

Quint

Your right Jimbo,pretty tough these women folk.
Ofcourse it helped to be a Sharks Supporter,and a passionate one at that.
Stains women Adopt their kids!... :D

Anyone who may have a lack of sense of humour ,that was a joke ok......... :roll:

PJ

Congrats Schooner for you and your wife.

Recently there has been a lot of bad news about Sutho hospital

My wife works at the Hospital, and worked very closely with one of the people in the articles, and most of what has been written is very one sided and quite a bit is outright Bull$hit. UNfortunately the Hospital can't respond in a couple of cases due to patient confidentiality etc., and it wouldn't allow for as much sensationalism as the media has been putting on it.

The one case where the hospital did screw up has barely been covered.

Basically don't believe what has been written about Sutho Hospital.

Excellent news, congratulations mate.

Hope Mrs New is doing well after her 32 hour stint. It really is great to be a bloke! :lol:

Generalzod

Schooner Of New said:
Hi guys
This is not Footy news to speak of but good news none the less.(for me)
On Tuesday Afternoon at 3 o'clock my wife gave Birth to a new Sharkie!!!!
My Daughter Brooke was Born in Sutho Hospital and is Doing Great! :D
So is Mum.
Just thought I'd let you know that come The footy season there will be another fan Supporting the mighty SHARKS!!!
Cheers all (raising a stubby to you all)
Schooner Of New.... :)

Congratulation Schooner, Go you mighty Sharkies.....

Congratulations Schooner. Brilliant news and I hope that Mrs New and Bub are both doing well.

You've really got to hand it to these women. They are tough as nails and 32 hours is a bloody long time to put up with agony of childbirth. If it was up to the males of the species to go through this I think we would have been an extinct species within two generations of Adam.

And I was told only stupid people are breeding............ keep debunking those myths and congratulations to you and your family. Everyone loves a shot ;-)

I was 11 pound 8 gave my mum 32 stiches and she was in labour for 56 hours.... I know this because every time I gave her the sh*ts she told me.