Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Just the one show to celebrate 50 years from what I can see.

It was great for its time but I think the world has moved on. Sadly Daryl Somers hasn't.

It hasn't aged well. The jokes now would be frown upon. I think it should be left in the past.

I don't remember watching Agro in the arvo. I thought he was on in the mornings on the weekend.

Used to love a bit of inspector gadget when I was a young mincer.

I also loved inspector gadget.
Gummi bears, He-Man, Astro boy, Danger mouse, Smurfs, Ninja Turtles,

Noise

I also loved inspector gadget.
Gummi bears, He-Man, Astro boy, Danger mouse, Smurfs, Ninja Turtles,
I liked all of them too…except The Smurfs. I also hated the Jetsons.

Voltron, Transformers and Thundercats were awesome too.

You would have got RTN8.
When I lived on the NSW north coast in the early 80s we had ABC and a commercial channel called 11-8 that played Star Wars every Saturday night.

I reckon I've shared this story before, but I'll post it again because it's one of my best.

When I lived on the NSW north coast in the early 80s we had ABC and a commercial channel called 11-8 that played Star Wars every Saturday night.

I reckon I've shared this story before, but I'll post it again because it's one of my best.

I've tried to watch star wars. I find it boring.