Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Today a mate of mine thought I'd be impressed when he took me out in his MG convertible. 1953 model. Pristine condition.

Vintage cars suck massive arse. I could barely eat when we arrived at our destination because I had consumed enough engine fumes. The cabin was cramped and it was noisy and uncomfortable. No seatbelts with suicide doors.

I'm not joking when I say I'd rather just ride a horse.

It was awful.

Never again.

Today a mate of mine thought I'd be impressed when he took me out in his MG convertible. 1953 model. Pristine condition.

Vintage cars suck massive arse. I could barely eat when we arrived at our destination because I had consumed enough engine fumes. The cabin was cramped and it was noisy and uncomfortable. No seatbelts with suicide doors.

I'm not joking when I say I'd rather just ride a horse.

It was awful.

Never again.

No worries madam. Where you wearing your gloves

Almost identical to this:

MG_TD_%281953%29_-_9579209380.jpg

Noise

That’s a huge waste of his time. It costs f**k all to let him in.
Huge waste of time? It’s a few minutes. It’s his responsibility more than anyone else’s to fix his mistake. If he spent a few minutes planning his trip better he wouldn’t have ended up holding up traffic in the wrong lane.

How would you plan it better but? Is there an app that lets you know when arrows appear on the road so know when to ,edge left earlier?
And a few mins? I would of been turning onto a main road in Sydney. That could be 10-15mins.
I'm starting to think your the old merkin who held his horn down like a f**kwit.
You're just lucky I didn't get out and give you a clip

Noise

How would you plan it better but? Is there an app that lets you know when arrows appear on the road so know when to ,edge left earlier?
And a few mins? I would of been turning onto a main road in Sydney. That could be 10-15mins.
I'm starting to think your the old merkin who held his horn down like a f**kwit.
You're just lucky I didn't get out and give you a clip
I am away on holidays and didn’t drive yesterday. I’d have put money on the old guy.