Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

You reckon the tattoos will help? I love him as a n actor though. Interesting that Henry Cavill was selected at age 23 for Casino Royal by the director but was vetoed by Broccoli.
Agreed they will need to hide Hardy's tatts. Surely not hard with modern technology.

I saw an interview with Sam Worthington many years ago and he was explaining that the James Bond people contacted his agent and asked him to do a screen test for the next James Bond movie in New York, and he said he couldn't do it this weekend as he was helping his mate move a fridge, so could he do it the following week.

He didn't get the gig.

84 Baby

Read the comments too. Gives an explanation of why he is known as 007.
🇷🇸 🇬🇧

This site says Bond was inspired by a British spy known is 'White Rabbit'.

I think you’ll both find the inspiration behind James Bond was Roald Dahl

I saw an interview with Sam Worthington many years ago and he was explaining that the James Bond people contacted his agent and asked him to do a screen test for the next James Bond movie in New York, and he said he couldn't do it this weekend as he was helping his mate move a fridge, so could he do it the following week.

He didn't get the gig.

Amp is almost ready to head your way. Will leave tomorrow. I put some extra effort into this one.
Could be the best amp in Tweed Heads.