What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NSW - A GREAT TEAM - COULD THEY BEAT AUSTRALIA

ozzie

Bench
Well having a look at the current NSW team - including Slater, Mark Waugh, Simon Kattick, and the rest they look like shoe in's for this years Sheffield Shield, Pura Cup, whatever this years name will be.

Could they compete better against Australia than a lot of other coutries??

I reckon it would be a great game to watch...

kaon

Juniors
I've been saying it for a couple of years, a full strength NSW side would smash the rest of Australia to bits.

Last years top NSW side would have been

Slater
Katich
Bevan
M Waugh
Clark
S Waugh
Haddin
B Lee
S Macgill
Bracken
McGrath

If we didn't have Qld biased selectors, realistically, there are only about 4 players who would force themselves inside that squad for Australia.

smoltzie

Juniors
Hard to say that the speed blitz blues would smash australia,sure maybe if you take out of aust Waugh , MacGill , Lee , McGrath then i think they would but those players are also test players so who should they play for.

ozzie

Bench
Actually the back up players for NSW aren't too bad when you have Clark (bowler) Bracken and Co. Still a handy side. My tip this year is M. Clarke to play tests for Australia this year and have a very long career...he impresses me more and more and looks like the little international taste he has had will make him hungry to go all the way..

Katich I would love to see in their as well as the all rounder - I don't think he will need much more improvement in his bowling to fill the bill of the one position we would give our eye teeth to fill.

Leasha

Juniors