Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Off season 2022-23

Both have been disappointing there, then or the club?

wonder what the interest is like, big potential upsides with both
Klemmer and O’Brien don’t get along at all. Knights wanted a swap for Brooks but Sheens said no

all the off field antics of O’Brien suggest he is a real piece of work

Blair

One team will miss out on Magic Round next year and it better not be us! It's in Brisbane so of course both the Broncos and Dolphins will be in it. We have great support up there so, even if the NRL aren't gracious to us, they should be keen on our fanbase attending.

From all reports Newcastle are the team

Harry Grant, “everyone thinks you’re playing NRL and you’re on good coin, the reality is you aren’t” followed up by “you’re better off on the tools than playing NRL”

Go and do that then you absolute flog

SpaceMonkey

The blokes been a mess for years, real shame as he had the ability for a decent media career but blew it on both networks and has just continued to plumb new depths
Yeah I heard the same story from the ex-NRL blokes at work. Apparently had a huge coke problem.
Still, it stretches credulity that he’d go on a pedo network to find gear.

SpaceMonkey

Harry Grant, “everyone thinks you’re playing NRL and you’re on good coin, the reality is you aren’t” followed up by “you’re better off on the tools than playing NRL”

Lol

maybe on the tools on an oil rig or mine site vs being a fringe player… but even the fifo blokes wouldn’t be on half Harry’s money

Penrose Warrior

The most revealing thing to me in that was 'sometimes it's hard' in regards to being a footy player. f**k me, what job worth anything doesn't have an element of struggle to it?

It's OK to stand up for your profession and what you consider 'fair compensation' without sounding like an ungrateful sook. Unfortunately Harry hasn't achieved that

JJ

Wages that good in Straya?

I see the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles have their dream coaching team in place...

SpaceMonkey

Wages that good in Straya?

I see the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles have their dream coaching team in place...
FIFO workers or some of the guys on tier one construction jobs can top 200k. But if Harry isn’t pulling more than double that he needs a new manager….

Reactions: JJ