Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Oficial crowd figure

t-ba

:clap: . Good Effort Lads. Lets hope you Westies Aren't afraid of heading east of the Gladesville Bridge :lol:

Glenn

t-ba the hutt said:
:clap: . Good Effort Lads. Lets hope you Westies Aren't afraid of heading east of the Gladesville Bridge :lol:

Don't worry already live East of there ;-)

Hurriflatch

the what bridge. I though th world ended at Harris Park. :D

but seriously I think there should be a fiarly big Parra turn out for the game next week

redeel

your dust bowl sucks mate, when you gunna get a real stadium, in silvertailess merkinry, us westies have the best of everything, yer even held the olyimpics out here mate, get with it buddy parra stadiyum is the best ground to play and watch the footy

The Godfather

t-ba the hutt said:

Of course not. We've sent most of our 2003 rejects in that direction.

The Godfather said:
t-ba the hutt said:

Of course not. We've sent most of our 2003 rejects in that direction.

LOL @Godfather. :lol:

oneguy

I wonder how many of the 18,128 were free tickets????

From what I could tell - not too many free ticket holders - there was a huge line of people waiting to buy tickets - from the Eastern End, the line went all the way back to O'Connor Street then snaked back in to the car park. People were waiting in line for over an hour.

PB

I have heard a fair bit on radio this morning about ticket purchases.

21 of 22 ticket windows were open, and at 2pm only 6,000 people were inside the ground.

As far as i am concerned anyone who turns up an hour before kick off on match day to buy a ticket takes the risk and faces the consequences if thousands of others try to do the same. Its one thing for it to happen on a friday night, but on a public holiday monday, most people dont have an excuse. And at the end of the day the tickets are on sale for weeks in advance.

hh

I was listening to 2GB on the way home and heaps of callers were saying that it was more like 8 windows were open. Ticketek in the leagues club also stopped sales at 2pm.

oneguy

Agree with you there PB - I got my tickets at 12:15 - and only had to wait maybe 10 mins.

BUT the way the lines are organised are a joke, yeh there was plenty of ticket windows open, but there was only one line, and then 1 official at the head of the line, directing people to the next available window as they became vacant.

So between the time a person has purchased tickets, to the time the next person gets told to walk to that ticket window, it's just dead time. Talk about a bottleneck.

Not very efficient and I think that just made the time longer than necessary.

Goleel

Well I wont take any tips from you then because unless bay 54 holds 20,000 there were not even close to 10,000 souths fans there. Sure there were a heap in the cheap seats, but both the Cronin and Thornett stands were packed with blue and gold, barely a peep or red and green in between.

wittyz chick

Hurriflatch said:
not bad for a 20,000 seat Stadium
after the game on 2GB some guy said he couldnt buy his tickets so alot of people snuck in through the back and watched the game for free

thedux

I even heard people say that they had to wait for over an hour to get pre-paid tickets that they had purchased over the net. Why not pay the extra couple of bucks and take the Ezy-ticket option and print them yourself. Parra are one of the few clubs that offer that. Some people are never happy.

hh

thedux said:
I even heard people say that they had to wait for over an hour to get pre-paid tickets that they had purchased over the net. Why not pay the extra couple of bucks and take the Ezy-ticket option and print them yourself. Parra are one of the few clubs that offer that. Some people are never happy.

I attempted to call 2GB and stress that point but couldn't get through.