Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT - OTHER GAMES 2023

fizman

f**k latrell is such a flog
Mate, I hold the media responsible. He does his job as a Fullback and the imbeciles on Foxsports are banging on about how “Trell” is on tonight.

Yes, he Carrie’s on like a lunatic at times, but it’s the media that fuels the fire.

In fact, I am genuinely embarrassed at the lack of quality Journalism in Rugby League.

Yeah, I agree 110% with this. These commentators are the flogs IMO. Rabbiting on about Trell's magic moments when all he did was back up. He did that very well as he is supposed to but he didn't create either try. Thompson, Graham and Walker all who had major try involvements in his 2 tries barely rated mentions.

Quicksilver

Mate, I hold the media responsible. He does his job as a Fullback and the imbeciles on Foxsports are banging on about how “Trell” is on tonight.

Yes, he Carrie’s on like a lunatic at times, but it’s the media that fuels the fire.

In fact, I am genuinely embarrassed at the lack of quality Journalism in Rugby League.
He's honestly not that bad.

I reckon the media are itching to create an Adam Goodes scenario. Give them something to write about.

Cheese sandwich

I genuinely like the bloke (Latrell) but it's embarrassing the way commentators are basically cheersquads these days. Last night suuaali made a standard hit up and Ennis was carrying on like an absolute fool.

Sorry Shane but your kid is not a first grader. Buy Brooks he has potential, lol.

Reactions: PJ

I genuinely like the bloke (Latrell) but it's embarrassing the way commentators are basically cheersquads these days. Last night suuaali made a standard hit up and Ennis was carrying on like an absolute fool.
Ennis had cred with me as a player. He has none now, as a commentator. Hopefully he manages the pathways well and redeems himself in my eyes because he dead set shits me these days.

Cheese sandwich

Ennis had cred with me as a player. He has none now, as a commentator. Hopefully he manages the pathways well and redeems himself in my eyes because he dead set shits me these days.
I gave him a couple of years without bagging him since he was so good for us but he's on fittler levels of dribbling shit in commentary

txta2

Go Chad
Best Gif Wow GIF