Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT The games best thinker

redback

Redback, can't you at least give credit where credit is due. Plenty of so called experts bagged the f**k out him and the team he picked - well the team won and won well.

Mate, it was great win and Stuart did what he always does. He's a great motivator who can get a team firing for a while then he gets found out and the players don't respond. In found out I mean that tactically he is not a good coach. The us against them mentality works wonders with 12 year old footy sides but in the Big league you need a motivator and a tactician. Unfortunately Stuart doesn't have both!
He said that theey would only win one game so in the eyes of the naive he has achieved "his" goal and is a gret coach. Smart tactic to suggest they could only win one game. Makes him look like a winner now!

Mate, it was great win and Stuart did what he always does. He's a great motivator who can get a team firing for a while then he gets found out and the players don't respond. In found out I mean that tactically he is not a good coach. The us against them mentality works wonders with 12 year old footy sides but in the Big league you need a motivator and a tactician. Unfortunately Stuart doesn't have both!
He said that theey would only win one game so in the eyes of the naive he has achieved "his" goal and is a gret coach. Smart tactic to suggest they could only win one game. Makes him look like a winner now!

What a load of pharken absolute dribbkle from the forums biiggest pharkwit.
The tactics, were what won the game & what will make it a series, despite NSW roster being far inferior.
You are a pharkinbg goose Redback. A clown. A nobody.

redback

What a load of pharken absolute dribbkle from the forums biiggest pharkwit.
The tactics, were what won the game & what will make it a series, despite NSW roster being far inferior.
You are a pharkinbg goose Redback. A clown. A nobody.

hahaha running back to defend your girl!!!! You poor miserable fool!

If he's that good they should win the series. Unlikely!

Look in the end it probably was a great tactic to pick a pack weighted to second rowers because some of our young props are just soft for origin.

But make no mistake N.S.W won the game because Gallen played one of the best prop forwards game in Origin history for 80mins.

If he just put in a solid performance we just don't win that game with the go forward that Mannah and Merrin provided.

For the record I was cheering the N.S.W team home.

Unlike some people here who take great pleasure at seeing the Sharks lose to prove their point that the coach is shyte.

That's the difference.

I'll be cheering the Blues in Game 3 because I want them to ruin Lockyers last game and stop those arrogant cane toads win 6 series in a row.

But most importantly I want Gallen to get the success he thoroughly deserves. I want to see him hold the trophy at the end of the game and have a smile from ear to ear.

I couldn't give a toss about Black tip reefy's point scoring.

Ricky Stuart was a disaster at the Sharks. No question. If he has some short term success as coach of the Blues good luck to him. But it doesn't make him a great NRL coach. Apart from a couple of seasons he's coached teams in the main to finish second last and last and to play boring as bat shyte Rugby League!

1 state of origin success. Success as coach of Australia. 1 grand final victory. 3 straight grand final appearances & his piece de resistance, taking the worst club in ARL/NRL history to within a game of a grand final appearance in his 2nd year with the club, despite being without 2 of their highest paid players for the 2nd half of the year. & now he has a shot at winning Origin for the first time in 5 years with a far inferior outfit than the competition.
You are pharking mad/insane ferrous or quite possibly both if you beleive the dribble that you write.

The Popper

Aaah! Love letters on the forum. Isn't that nice. When's the wedding, fellas. Are me and the missus invited? LOL!

redback

1 state of origin success. Success as coach of Australia. 1 grand final victory. 3 straight grand final appearances & his piece de resistance, taking the worst club in ARL/NRL history to within a game of a grand final appearance in his 2nd year with the club, despite being without 2 of their highest paid players for the 2nd half of the year. & now he has a shot at winning Origin for the first time in 5 years with a far inferior outfit than the competition.
You are pharking mad/insane ferrous or quite possibly both if you beleive the dribble that you write.

I love how you throw in the inferior outfit stuff to cover yourself when things go pearshaped. Thats very typical of you I reckon. Its called hedging your bets. But at the end of the day anyone with half a brain can see right through you!

Hey Cornelius if Dicky is such a good coach, lay it on the line and tell us all that they will win game 3. Not game enough are you?

I'll tell you now, they won't! There you go! Now its your turn!

Personally I think Stuart is made for rep coaching - short season and he can be as intense as he likes. That is what is required for rep footy. As a club coach it's different. You can't be at his level of intensity every week year after year. It works well for a year, maybe two and then it's gone. He did do some good things for our club regardless of what some people say. I thought we were a chance of our first GF under him but then the wheels fell of and nobody can blame Stuart for that.

He is what NSW needed for SOO particularly with the players available. We do have an inferior team on paper but that's where Stuart comes into his own IMO. Qld contain the Aussie spine but it's starting to even out. Lockyer gone. What do they do when big Petero is gone? Hannant? I don't think so. We are now seeing the wheel turn. It happens but this time it took a bit longer and again the bloody selectors for NSW were partly to balme.

FTR - I think we will win the series. He'll tinker with a couple of positions but that'll be through injury. I also think the selected props for game 3 will watch video of Gal and learn a lot.

Just my opinion though.

Well you never used to think of it as "effort".

That's the problem. It shouldn't be this much work, Aus.

I'm going out. I need some space.

Well I dontthink they can Win Redback. QLD in QLD with the best QLD team ever assembled with the exception of the Steve PRice absence. NSW with a new coach, new team, new tactic & a new mantra.
IF NSW do win, it will be one of the great coaching acheivments in a very long time.
As for the assertion about his intensity, I cant understand where any of that comes from, as the players dont make that assertion. In fact, quite the opposite.

He's pretty animated on the box there Reef.. Pretty hard to deny he's not an intense human.

Stuart did some great things for our club but dropped the ball towards the end. No one can deny that. I agree with Coastal, SOO is his bag baby.

He's pretty animated on the box there Reef.. Pretty hard to deny he's not an intense human.
Well i have been in a box next to Carty, Bellamy, Lang, D.Anderson & HAsler. There is no difference to any of them except Bellamy is in another stratosphere. All of them to a tee, outside the box are quite rational calm men. That includes Stuart. Personas can be hidden by a facade or be on display for all to see. Take Bennet for instance in particular his article yesterday where he said he sat watching origin with some QLD friends at home. Nobody spoke through the match. Then he said none of them could slep at midnight because the game pumped them so much they thought it was 6 oclock rock.
FMD, I know which level of intnsity i'd prefer.

Stuart did some great things for our club but dropped the ball towards the end. No one can deny that. I agree with Coastal, SOO is his bag baby.
Teh ball wasnt dropped towards the end. It was a conglomeration of problems that were mostly out of his control, that started from the time of the Dykes/Kimmorley deal. The things that were in his control cant be spoken of, but lets say, in his efforts to bring success to the club, he erred in his judgement of what was morally correct, even if it was legally ok.

redback

Personally I think Stuart is made for rep coaching - short season and he can be as intense as he likes. That is what is required for rep footy. As a club coach it's different. You can't be at his level of intensity every week year after year. It works well for a year, maybe two and then it's gone. He did do some good things for our club regardless of what some people say. I thought we were a chance of our first GF under him but then the wheels fell of and nobody can blame Stuart for that.

He is what NSW needed for SOO particularly with the players available. We do have an inferior team on paper but that's where Stuart comes into his own IMO. Qld contain the Aussie spine but it's starting to even out. Lockyer gone. What do they do when big Petero is gone? Hannant? I don't think so. We are now seeing the wheel turn. It happens but this time it took a bit longer and again the bloody selectors for NSW were partly to balme.

FTR - I think we will win the series. He'll tinker with a couple of positions but that'll be through injury. I also think the selected props for game 3 will watch video of Gal and learn a lot.

Just my opinion though.

I tend to agree.

redback

Well I dontthink they can Win Redback. QLD in QLD with the best QLD team ever assembled with the exception of the Steve PRice absence. NSW with a new coach, new team, new tactic & a new mantra.
IF NSW do win, it will be one of the great coaching acheivments in a very long time.
As for the assertion about his intensity, I cant understand where any of that comes from, as the players dont make that assertion. In fact, quite the opposite.

To be honest , I dont think its the best ever Qld side. I reckon the team that had Lewis, Meninga and Langer etc was!