Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: The official "Put Sh!t on Ricky HERE" thread

emjaycee

I like the look of that side.

I reckon it is about the best we can put on the paddock at the moment.
Assuming Tanginoa is fit, it is time to bring him back to Firsts.
I am also assuming Lussick has some type of injury based on the fact he left the field early on Saturday.

And I was tossing up between Sio and Tautai but decided Vai should hold his spot. He was our best back yesterday.

1. Hayne
2. Tautai
3. Hoppa
4. Tonga
5. Semi

6. Norman
7. Sandow

8. Mannah
9. De Gois
10. Jnr Paulo
11. Edwards
12. Pauli
13. Sef Paulo

14. Tanginoa
15. Gower
16. Allgood
17. Moereo

That side needs more Cameron Smith and SBW. Go Souths.

T.S Quint

Not meaning to deathride us at all, and I know Souths are coming off two losses before their bye - but would you seriously tip us next weekend Suity? I just hope we compete again in that one, and get some momentum back ahead of the following three games - which should all be Eels wins, if we're fair dinkum.

That's not deathriding, mate.
Pessimistic, yes. Realistic, maybe.
But not deathriding. You're not hoping for us to lose.

At least I hope you're not.;-)

T.S Quint

Assuming that we are also likely to lose to Souths next start, we'll have to win more than a fair share of remining games to muscle our way back into the 8.

We'd better start bringing back that professional attitude we showed from the start of the year, up until the origin period. The two Canberra games should be an easy 4 competition points - if our squad isn't motivated to give it back to Ricky for a wasted year, then I don't know what wil; motivate them?

Do you reckon the players hate Ricky as much as we do though?

natheel

I give us every chance against Souths. We will probably have some players back Hayne Hopoate and Sio most likely maybe even Mannah. Those guys are a huge boost. We will be wanting to save face at home in front of our own fans too. Souths haven't been that great this year and have showed they can drop the ball pretty easily

Chipmunk

Realistically if we beat every team that is currently below us on the ladder, we will win 5 games. Which is not unachievable.

But, for us to win those 5 games we will have to win 5 games away from Pirtek, which is a real turnaround in form from what we have produced this season (and the last few season as well).

So far this year in 7 games at Pirtek we have scored 188 points (at an average of almost 27 points per game) and only 100 points against (just over 14 points per pame). Where as in the 9 games we have played away from Pirtek we have only scored 133 points (just under 15 per game) but have had a massive 303 points scored against us (or almost 34 points per game!)

I honestly cannot see us turning our form around that much that we will win ALL 5 of those games Away from Pirtek. Which leaves us with the challenge of beating both Souths and Manly at Pirtek.

oldmancraigy

I think we will beat either of Manly or Souths at Pirtek.
The key games are the next 4.
Rabbitohs
@Titans
@ Sharks
Raiders (N.T)

3 out of 4 gives us tremendous momentum heading into a Friday night blockbuster against the Dogs.
2 out of 4 gives us tremendous optimism heading into a Friday night blockbuster against the Dogs
1 out of 4 sees us limping into a game against the Dogs, reading for a good pasting.

No need to worry guys, I just did the nrl ladder predictor and it assured me the eels will beat the warriors 68 to 66 in the grand final.

Daneel

I think we will beat either of Manly or Souths at Pirtek.
The key games are the next 4.
Rabbitohs
@Titans
@ Sharks
Raiders (N.T)

3 out of 4 gives us tremendous momentum heading into a Friday night blockbuster against the Dogs.
2 out of 4 gives us tremendous optimism heading into a Friday night blockbuster against the Dogs
1 out of 4 sees us limping into a game against the Dogs, reading for a good pasting.

What happens if we win 0? Forget the dogs game and go on an end of season trip?

BoneyBlake17

The streak continues now up to 68 games where ricky hasn't managed to coach a team to back to back wins.
Lets see if he can reach 72 that's 3 full seasons of football.