Happy Old Dragon
I like it how so many Saints fans usernames have either Saint or Dragon it.
Yes...??
We're an imaginative bunch eh?
I like it how so many Saints fans usernames have either Saint or Dragon it.
Long time ago I was in the pit crew at the showgrounds speedway with a mate of mine ...his Dad and Uncle used to race their midgets there. It was an offenhauser..on the dirt circuit it could bloody fly ..obviously not as quick as you fellas....takes balls to drive those drags...maybe you might be interested in an assistant coaching role.......you maybe able to help some of our blokes grow some...........Len Brock was one of their drivers.....probably before your time thoughYeah nice thread!
We spend a fair amount of time expressing our views on our beloved Dragons to each other so it's cool to get to know a little about each other.
Well I'm Dragsters because I have loved the MIGHTIES for life and I drove a Drag Racing car for over 20 years, the latest of which covered the quarter mile in 6 seconds at around 200mph!
I drive like a nana on the street though, far too dangerous out there!
As for my avatar, well as a kid I loved the Scanlens footy cards and I thought this pic was a beauty.
GO THE MIGHTIES!!!
Yes my mum was a character if she didnt think one V. Frost was trying hard enough she would go to the fence and give him a piece of her mind......Lucky Creed was owned by Merv Wanless very big in Qld in the wrecking businessYes i witnessed both Cockey Raider & Lucky Creed on many occasions. Mainly Friday nights at Harold Park..great champions..
I like your avatar, it is perfect. It has the St George logo of St George slaying the dragon on the shield, similar to the emblem that we had in the 1980's and 90's until we merged with Illawarra and it has the St George cross behind it. I was actually looking for something like that when I was choosing mine.My user name is my first name and the first initial of my surname.
I chose my avatar because it had the St George and dragon I remembered as a kid.
Long time ago I was in the pit crew at the showgrounds speedway with a mate of mine ...his Dad and Uncle used to race their midgets there. It was an offenhauser..on the dirt circuit it could bloody fly ..obviously not as quick as you fellas....takes balls to drive those drags...maybe you might be interested in an assistant coaching role.......you maybe able to help some of our blokes grow some...........Len Brock was one of their drivers.....probably before your time though
Ha, no worries BSE. It's pretty much how I feel as well.Lifes Good..... great idea starting this thread...learnt so much about my fellow posters now .....well done bud
My is .
The dragon part is because I have always been a dragons supporter .
As my dad had followed them from when they entered the comp.
And my granddad play 1st grade with glebe and frank burge.
Samy is a nickname I have been called most of my life.
61 part is because that was the first premiership that I was taken to see the mighty dragons win.
( not that I remember It as I was 1 years old).
But I have seen every grand final we have been in since.
With 77 and 79 being great time.
For me no where near some of the great innovative names here.
TruSaint as in i have been a supporter through thick and thin.
My pic epitomises why i love the Saints.. Lord Ted's try in my teens ensured i was on the right track.
Hazz easy enough , first name comes from there , the been have played a bit of footy in my time , with and against the likes of G Young , R Ayliffe , S Morris , K Rugg , B Hethrington , to name a few ... Been coached at the time by K Goldspink , T Bronson ... As for the Icon Thought the Enter the Dragon ( not a big Lee fan but did like his movies ) just liked the intro .....
Used to love the show ground speedway especially the solo bikes.Long time ago I was in the pit crew at the showgrounds speedway with a mate of mine ...his Dad and Uncle used to race their midgets there. It was an offenhauser..on the dirt circuit it could bloody fly ..obviously not as quick as you fellas....takes balls to drive those drags...maybe you might be interested in an assistant coaching role.......you maybe able to help some of our blokes grow some...........Len Brock was one of their drivers.....probably before your time though
I served him coffee at our school fete last Sunday( I was working the coffee cart). His boys are in the same class as my son.My name is a tribute to one of our great half backs, the blonde bombshell Benny Kusto! Oh how we could have used him this season!