Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Our next saviour

Fingerbang

His idea of the squeaky clean club culture at the Broncos intrigues me....were you in a coma when the bathroom gang bang happened? What about when the team captain led his boys into illegalling taking alcohol from on licence premises, and then threatened to hit the manager when he confronted them? Yes, Brisbane Broncos club culture will be just what Dugan needs......:lol:

What's Up

What a joke. Jordan Rankin must come super super cheap. The end of the telegraph article said the club has tabled overtures to former dragon Rangi Chase and knights Tyrone Roberts. Would love to see Tyrone Roberts in the red V. Doubt Bennett would let him go. The report also said Price has distanced himself from club negotiations in recent weeks and Doust and Young are doing it. Maybe the club needs to finalise their coach first so players current and prospective know what the style of play will be and direction of the club.

Elias1983

What a joke. Jordan Rankin must come super super cheap. The end of the telegraph article said the club has tabled overtures to former dragon Rangi Chase and knights Tyrone Roberts. Would love to see Tyrone Roberts in the red V. Doubt Bennett would let him go. The report also said Price has distanced himself from club negotiations in recent weeks and Doust and Young are doing it. Maybe the club needs to finalise their coach first so players current and prospective know what the style of play will be and direction of the club.

Either Young and Doust are taking over negotiations because they are trying to lighten the load on Price or it's the beginning of the end for Price.

Time will tell.

At the broncos with the club culture we have he wont be doing this.

Is this the same Sam Thaiday that was involved in an aleged rape in a toilet cubicle in brisbane, the same Sam Thaiday who is your club captain ?

http://www.abc.net.au/lateline/content/2008/s2366249.htm

A great culture at your club indeed.

http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/lockyer-admits-to-tackle/story-e6freon6-1111117534535
After brisbane's golden boy and club captain was caught out lyng to the pblic in an orchestrated media interview. he was pissed and then thought he could lie to all of QLD about his actions, f**king great culture up there indeed.

Blind wanker

& we also have Shane webke's positive test to a masking agent that was banned.
http://www.injuryupdate.com.au/forum/archive/index.php/t-2482.html

Then we have the ex-CEO Don Nissen giving evidence under oath that the Broncos systematically rorted the then salary cap.
http://www.news.com.au/breaking-news/clubs-warned-over-salary-cap/story-e6frfkp9-1225749431028?matchid=NRL20112404
http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/archive/index.php/t-328784.html

The culture that is the Brisbane Broncos is nothing to be proud of.

The bottom line is he is a solid footballer. decent vision, decent hands and solid kicking game. Something must change because the current scenario just snt working in any way shape or form. he'l come very, very cheap. Worth a 1 year - 2 year punt IMO.

jenninga

Who are yours Soward? :lol:
Never said we had big names ,you did.We know we have issues,but as you have said ,the Broncos are the biggest "club"in the country,and after watching their effort v the Rooters,mate you also have issues.
If you get Dugan ,good luck to you,but if he comes to the Dragons,LOL to you .

jenninga

Wow,our club being run like the Labour party.The coach is the leader and the decisions made by insiders,i won't say faceless men,but useless maybe.

jenninga

& we also have Shane webke's positive test to a masking agent that was banned.
http://www.injuryupdate.com.au/forum/archive/index.php/t-2482.html

Then we have the ex-CEO Don Nissen giving evidence under oath that the Broncos systematically rorted the then salary cap.
http://www.news.com.au/breaking-new...ry-e6frfkp9-1225749431028?matchid=NRL20112404
http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/archive/index.php/t-328784.html

The culture that is the Brisbane Broncos is nothing to be proud of.
Broncos2010 is certainly proud,tells you enough about their supporters.
I'll have another XXXX and a bourbon & coke to wash it down.

mmap dragons

Jordan Rankin? FMD. Can't even get a run with the Burleigh Bears on a regular basis in the local QLD cup up here. Talk about scraping the barrel. If Rankin comes to the Dragons, It would make an absolute mockery out of the way Price handled the negotiations with Rangi Chase.

The Cobra

I think our saviours are right under Prices substantial nose ie:Quinnlan,Cummings,Ryan,Runciman,Stockwell,Crook,Kennedy even Vai Vai etc.